We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be better than Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mision Grand Juriquilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel should be better than average. The hotel is located outside of Queretaro (while taxis/uber is easy, know you are a good 20 minute ride from anywhere) in what was once a small town that is now caught up in the city''s explosive growth with modern multi-story apartment buildings, modern malls, etc.

Businessmen frequent this hotel, but it otherwise seems to be dependent upon the wedding business. If you don't fall into either category then you may feel a bit out of place.

Spanish is necessary and the rooms range quite a bit in size and comfort. The architectural details are nice, but basics are missing that would greatly add to comfort - like comfortable chair/desk, etc! The carpets are dirty and though housekeeping is very good at mopping and changing linens, I'm not sure they have a vacuum cleaner - at least our floors showed no sign of ever having been cleaned. The a/c is so loud even on the lowest speed that we opted to leave it off and risk opening our door - this led to mosquitoes and bites, so we closed the room and dealt with the noise.

Breakfasts are buffets and offer a very wide selection of Mexican fruits and hot foods, plus an egg station, breads, pastries, and cereals so that you will not go hungry. On the weekend they have additional foods - the hot churros are a nice touch.

The grounds are very attractive as is the pool. There are tennis courts (though not in great condition) and several restaurants and a karaoke bar. The food at the "main" restaurant is average as is service, and given the location you might not feel like going back out for a simple meal. At least the prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: No elevator. Rooms on far north east side are quieter because not next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

After a troublesome journey from Mexico city to Queretaro we arrived around eight a clock at night to the Mision Grand Juriquilla expecting at the very least to be welcomed with a smile. From the get go the lady in charge of making our check-in seemed to be in a bad mood and was very rude to us. They were experiencing some trouble with their credit card reader and immediately told us my card must be maxed out, which it wasn't, and when we requested an extra key she asked me for am id as guarantee.

During the wedding dinner half of the guests were told there was no more alcohol and their dinner plates took a long time to arrive, leaving most tables to eat at different times serving other tables before completing the ones they started serving first. More than half of the alcohol bottles the groom and bride had brought to the party had to be returned the very next year because they were never offered by the waiters.

The quality of the room we stayed was very poor, the french drapes were torn from old age, and there aren't any well designed furniture to hang your clothes, they are too short and rustic. There was an iron available in the room but no ironing table. Plus there's no elevator which was a drag for everyone staying in the third and fourth floor.

Sunday afternoon we chilled at the swimming pool and the service was awful, all of our orders were mixed-up plus it took forever to arrived. There was only one waiter waiting on forty people, which seemed as the result of poor organization from the hotel, yet again.

I would only stay at this hotel if I really had no choice again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second floor with a swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berenice G, General Manager at Mision Grand Juriquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. Your comments are most valuable to us and permit us to take the appropriate actions to prevent this type of situations in the future. It was with much concern that I read about the inconveniences during your stay, and I want to offer you my sincere apology for the problems that you had at our facilities.
We value you as a customer and we hope to see you back at Mision Juriquilla as our guest so we can show you our true abilities as a team committed to service.
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para hacernos saber acerca de sus experiencias. Sus comentarios son muy valiosos para nosotros y nos permiten tomar las medidas adecuadas para evitar este tipo de situaciones en el futuro. Fue con mucha preocupación lo que he leído acerca de los inconvenientes durante su estancia y quiero ofrecer mis más sinceras disculpas por los problemas que tuvo en nuestras instalaciones.
Le valoramos como cliente y esperamos verle de vuelta en el Mision Juriquilla como nuestro invitado para que podamos mostrar nuestras verdaderas habilidades como equipo de trabajo comprometidos con el servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Good service but it is missing a lot of maintenance to the hotel. The carpets of the rooms and common areas are too old so they look dirty, the beds are very soft so it moves when your couple moves, the light switches that are in the room also look dirty but is only that are old (well I hope so).

The service team is great they really enjoy their work and are super friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank vhmtzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berenice G, General Manager at Mision Grand Juriquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartir sus experiencia, sus comentarios son muy valiosos para nosotros. Le comparto que buscando mejorar la experiencia de nuestros clientes, nuestras instalaciones se encuentran en proceso de remodelación, sería un honor contar nuevamente con su visita y poder mostrarle las mejoras que hemos hecho. Esperamos darle la bienvenida muy pronto.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, your comments are most valuable to us. Allow me to mention that seeking to improve the experience of our customers, our facilities are undergoing renovation, it would be an honor to have your visit and again to show you the improvements we have done. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and very convenient to a number of different attractions in Queretaro. You can use Uber to get almost anywhere you want. Good restaurant, a fun pool, and close to the golf course.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Durkee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desarrollo Orga... Q, General Manager at Mision Grand Juriquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016
Google Translation

Apreciado huésped.
Es un gusto saludarle. Gracias compartir su experiencia a través de Tripavisor. Saber que cumplimos con sus expectativas en nuestra mayor motivación para seguir mejorando. Le esperamos nuevamente aquí en su casa Hotel Misión Juriquilla.




Atte

Adriana Romero

Desarrollo Organizacional Querétaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel occupies an entire early 18th century hacienda, which makes for a very nice and unique setting. There are patios and gardens, and even a chapel, to explore. There are bars and a restaurant (food's OK) on site, and the pool lies bang in the middle of it all.
The architecture is beautiful, and well preserved.
As per usual in these kinds of hotels in Mexico, the service is great throughout, in the restaurant, by the pool, and at the reception desk. Always plenty of helpful staff on hand to tend to your every need.
Very abundant breakfast buffet (generally costs extra, but kids don't pay).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Desarrollo Organizacional Querétaro at Mision Grand Juriquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huésped

Un gusto saludarle, Nos complace saber que su estancia con nosotros fue agradable, Sus comentarios compartidos a través de Tripavisor son nuestra motivación para seguir mejorando y brindar un servicio de calidad . Nuevamente agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos tenerle muy pronto aquí en su casa Hotel Misión Juriquilla


Atte.
Adriana Romero
Desarrollo Organizacional Querétaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juriquilla
3.9 km away
Hacienda Jurica
Hacienda Jurica
#30 of 94 in Queretaro City
745 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Queretaro Juriquilla
3.9 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Queretaro Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
699 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
331 reviews
12.1 km away
NH Queretaro
NH Queretaro
#52 of 94 in Queretaro City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Grand Juriquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Grand Juriquilla

Address: Blvd Villas del Meson 56, Juriquilla, Queretaro City 76230, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City > Juriquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Grand Juriquilla 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a renovated eighteenth century farmhouse north of the city of Queretaro, surrounded by gardens and buildings that evoke the colonial Mexico. An ideal place to huge conventions, business groups, weddings and guests who enjoy a refined atmosphere, always with the tradition of hospitality in Mission Hotels scenario. Our Queretaro hotel has 192 standard rooms and 4 suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also it offers 13 meeting rooms from 10 to 2000 people with services to perform the wedding of your dreams, special events, parties and business meetings. In our facilities you will find Poliforum, restaurant, ATM, internet free of charge, transportation (upon request), golf course with 18 holes, soccer and tennis, pool, spa, gym, playgrounds and silver, which we stands as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro, Mexico has a prime location, 10 minutes from Queretaro Industrial Park, 45 minutes away from the city and 2 hours from Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Grand Juriquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Juriquilla Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing