We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mision Grand Juriquilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Reviewed 11 February 2017

In an colonial site (XVIII century), this hotel is an excellent and affordable option. Enjoy the gardens and colonial buildings. Don't forget to have a coffee or drink in the Juriquilla dam (Plaza Nautica)

Room Tip: Ask for a colonial or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josealfredoh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary & we enjoyed it very much.

The rooms are quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable although maybe just a little too soft for our liking. The decor is quite dated & the carpet is old so looks dirty although I'm sure house keeping cleaned it as best they could. The bathroom on the hand, was much newer & was immaculately clean. The shower was also very spacious and had great water pressure.

Our room had blackout curtains and a door closing off the bedroom to the bathroom area so was very quiet & dark. Made for a great sleep in except for housekeeping knocking on the door despite the do not disturb sign.

There are no phones in the room but room service can be ordered through the free hotel app. Unfortunately ours didn't arrive so not sure how well the app works.

The hotel is not centrally located but you can get to town by taxi or Uber fairly easy if you don't have a car.

Despite one or two negatives, the grounds & pool area are beautiful & we would have liked to have spent more time here. We enjoyed our time & would happily return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

You just have to stay there!
Is beautiful, very good service, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms are big some have a balcony or a terrace out to the gardens and the pool.

Is old yes but is a must see.

I do have to comment that the heater didn't work right away but it only took a call to the receptionist for someone to come fix it.
5 minutes later it was working.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariajose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Friendly staff at front desk, spoke good English. Pool area looked nice, but too cool to swim. Room was good size, bed comfy. Linens very nice. Water pressure great. The golf course looked very nice, but I did not play. The arcetecture was very interesting. I travel a good amount, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel should be better than average. The hotel is located outside of Queretaro (while taxis/uber is easy, know you are a good 20 minute ride from anywhere) in what was once a small town that is now caught up in the city''s explosive growth with modern multi-story apartment buildings, modern malls, etc.

Businessmen frequent this hotel, but it otherwise seems to be dependent upon the wedding business. If you don't fall into either category then you may feel a bit out of place.

Spanish is necessary and the rooms range quite a bit in size and comfort. The architectural details are nice, but basics are missing that would greatly add to comfort - like comfortable chair/desk, etc! The carpets are dirty and though housekeeping is very good at mopping and changing linens, I'm not sure they have a vacuum cleaner - at least our floors showed no sign of ever having been cleaned. The a/c is so loud even on the lowest speed that we opted to leave it off and risk opening our door - this led to mosquitoes and bites, so we closed the room and dealt with the noise.

Breakfasts are buffets and offer a very wide selection of Mexican fruits and hot foods, plus an egg station, breads, pastries, and cereals so that you will not go hungry. On the weekend they have additional foods - the hot churros are a nice touch.

The grounds are very attractive as is the pool. There are tennis courts (though not in great condition) and several restaurants and a karaoke bar. The food at the "main" restaurant is average as is service, and given the location you might not feel like going back out for a simple meal. At least the prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: No elevator. Rooms on far north east side are quieter because not next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juriquilla
3.9 km away
Hacienda Jurica
Hacienda Jurica
#25 of 94 in Queretaro City
680 reviews
3.9 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Queretaro Norte
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Queretaro Juriquilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#18 of 94 in Queretaro City
328 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
14.9 km away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Grand Juriquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Grand Juriquilla

Address: Blvd Villas del Meson 56, Juriquilla, Queretaro City 76230, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City > Juriquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Price Range: $91 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Grand Juriquilla 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a renovated eighteenth century farmhouse north of the city of Queretaro, surrounded by gardens and buildings that evoke the colonial Mexico. An ideal place to huge conventions, business groups, weddings and guests who enjoy a refined atmosphere, always with the tradition of hospitality in Mission Hotels scenario. Our Queretaro hotel has 192 standard rooms and 4 suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also it offers 13 meeting rooms from 10 to 2000 people with services to perform the wedding of your dreams, special events, parties and business meetings. In our facilities you will find Poliforum, restaurant, ATM, internet free of charge, transportation (upon request), golf course with 18 holes, soccer and tennis, pool, spa, gym, playgrounds and silver, which we stands as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro, Mexico has a prime location, 10 minutes from Queretaro Industrial Park, 45 minutes away from the city and 2 hours from Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Grand Juriquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Juriquilla Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing