We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mision Grand Juriquilla
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$48
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Jurica(Queretaro City)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$104
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Queretaro(Queretaro City)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford(Juriquilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
205
185
99
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
185
99
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelbusiness meetingtennis courtsrooms are biglobby barshort stayreception deskmexico cityrooms are comfortableswimming poolhotel is locatedcafe de ollahaciendagymqueretarolinensuber
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary & we enjoyed it very much.

The rooms are quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable although maybe just a little too soft for our liking. The decor is quite dated & the carpet is old so looks dirty although I'm sure house keeping cleaned it as best they could. The bathroom on the hand, was much newer & was immaculately clean. The shower was also very spacious and had great water pressure.

Our room had blackout curtains and a door closing off the bedroom to the bathroom area so was very quiet & dark. Made for a great sleep in except for housekeeping knocking on the door despite the do not disturb sign.

There are no phones in the room but room service can be ordered through the free hotel app. Unfortunately ours didn't arrive so not sure how well the app works.

The hotel is not centrally located but you can get to town by taxi or Uber fairly easy if you don't have a car.

Despite one or two negatives, the grounds & pool area are beautiful & we would have liked to have spent more time here. We enjoyed our time & would happily return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

You just have to stay there!
Is beautiful, very good service, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms are big some have a balcony or a terrace out to the gardens and the pool.

Is old yes but is a must see.

I do have to comment that the heater didn't work right away but it only took a call to the receptionist for someone to come fix it.
5 minutes later it was working.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariajose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Friendly staff at front desk, spoke good English. Pool area looked nice, but too cool to swim. Room was good size, bed comfy. Linens very nice. Water pressure great. The golf course looked very nice, but I did not play. The arcetecture was very interesting. I travel a good amount, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel should be better than average. The hotel is located outside of Queretaro (while taxis/uber is easy, know you are a good 20 minute ride from anywhere) in what was once a small town that is now caught up in the city''s explosive growth with modern multi-story apartment buildings, modern malls, etc.

Businessmen frequent this hotel, but it otherwise seems to be dependent upon the wedding business. If you don't fall into either category then you may feel a bit out of place.

Spanish is necessary and the rooms range quite a bit in size and comfort. The architectural details are nice, but basics are missing that would greatly add to comfort - like comfortable chair/desk, etc! The carpets are dirty and though housekeeping is very good at mopping and changing linens, I'm not sure they have a vacuum cleaner - at least our floors showed no sign of ever having been cleaned. The a/c is so loud even on the lowest speed that we opted to leave it off and risk opening our door - this led to mosquitoes and bites, so we closed the room and dealt with the noise.

Breakfasts are buffets and offer a very wide selection of Mexican fruits and hot foods, plus an egg station, breads, pastries, and cereals so that you will not go hungry. On the weekend they have additional foods - the hot churros are a nice touch.

The grounds are very attractive as is the pool. There are tennis courts (though not in great condition) and several restaurants and a karaoke bar. The food at the "main" restaurant is average as is service, and given the location you might not feel like going back out for a simple meal. At least the prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: No elevator. Rooms on far north east side are quieter because not next to pool.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After a troublesome journey from Mexico city to Queretaro we arrived around eight a clock at night to the Mision Grand Juriquilla expecting at the very least to be welcomed with a smile. From the get go the lady in charge of making our check-in seemed to be in a bad mood and was very rude to us. They were experiencing some trouble with their credit card reader and immediately told us my card must be maxed out, which it wasn't, and when we requested an extra key she asked me for am id as guarantee.

During the wedding dinner half of the guests were told there was no more alcohol and their dinner plates took a long time to arrive, leaving most tables to eat at different times serving other tables before completing the ones they started serving first. More than half of the alcohol bottles the groom and bride had brought to the party had to be returned the very next year because they were never offered by the waiters.

The quality of the room we stayed was very poor, the french drapes were torn from old age, and there aren't any well designed furniture to hang your clothes, they are too short and rustic. There was an iron available in the room but no ironing table. Plus there's no elevator which was a drag for everyone staying in the third and fourth floor.

Sunday afternoon we chilled at the swimming pool and the service was awful, all of our orders were mixed-up plus it took forever to arrived. There was only one waiter waiting on forty people, which seemed as the result of poor organization from the hotel, yet again.

I would only stay at this hotel if I really had no choice again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second floor with a swimming pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berenice G, General Manager at Mision Grand Juriquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. Your comments are most valuable to us and permit us to take the appropriate actions to prevent this type of situations in the future. It was with much concern that I read about the inconveniences during your stay, and I want to offer you my sincere apology for the problems that you had at our facilities.
We value you as a customer and we hope to see you back at Mision Juriquilla as our guest so we can show you our true abilities as a team committed to service.
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para hacernos saber acerca de sus experiencias. Sus comentarios son muy valiosos para nosotros y nos permiten tomar las medidas adecuadas para evitar este tipo de situaciones en el futuro. Fue con mucha preocupación lo que he leído acerca de los inconvenientes durante su estancia y quiero ofrecer mis más sinceras disculpas por los problemas que tuvo en nuestras instalaciones.
Le valoramos como cliente y esperamos verle de vuelta en el Mision Juriquilla como nuestro invitado para que podamos mostrar nuestras verdaderas habilidades como equipo de trabajo comprometidos con el servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews