We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed, not up to par with other BW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Cleanliness of room was questionable. We found someone else's hair on the floor of the bathroom. Also in the bathroom the vent fan didn't work. No laundry bag available. One phone had no wire to connect to the wall. Broken light fixture by the bed. The matress on the pullout couch was like a bag full of golf balls, not that you expect much of a hide-a-bed but this matress had been through a lot. We phoned down to the desk to ask for linens for the bed but after half an hour I figured they forgot us. They did. I found the front desk clerk idly poking keys on the computer and when I mentioned the linens she jumped with an "oh yeah" expression. Furniture, fixtures and overall decor reflect an effort to be modern and cool, but quality is not to be found. The bed was clean and comfortable though.

Room Tip: Not up to BW usual standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GWilcox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

GWilcox42,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel was easy to find, check in went smoothly and we were in our room relatively quick. Being weary travelers returning home after a long vacation with Mom, it was refreshing that all went smoothly and everyone woke fresh and got back on the road after a filling breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 287williamrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

287williamrw,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites Hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed in North Little Rock in order to meet some friends who stayed in another room on the same floor. Our room was clean with good bathroom fixtures, microwave and fridge. It was very well insulated from outside noise. The wifi worked well. The climate control was a little aggravating. When it warmed to the set temperature, it began blowing cold air instead of shutting off. It seemed like a design flaw to me. Breakfast was very good and the dining area was good for visiting with our friends. Our kids had a blast in the indoor pool. It was just the right size for them, with a 3' shallow end and 5' deep end. All in all, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthSeasAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

SouthSeasAmerican,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Overall nice hotel but could use some air conditioning in the lobby, halls and elevator. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff worker on night of sat. Nov. 4th around 7pm was especially helpful and friendly. That young lady makes a difference.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank crystalr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

crystalr23,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see
you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My stay was extremely disappointing. Too many unsupervised rowdy kids in the hot tub and pool.Our room was dirty. The cable was fuzzy and went out completely on our second night. Kids were throwing food in the pool and hot tub and laughing about peeing in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring this to our attention. We truly value the feedback regarding our room and pool. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
2.7 km away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,763 reviews
8.4 km away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
271 reviews
4.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
398 reviews
5.1 km away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Address: 2500 Main St, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: S$107 - S$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing