We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed one night. It appeared to be pretty clean, but there seemed to be very long blond hairs throughout the room, hanging on everything. We all have very short brown hair. Bed's are very small for a queen and quite firm, which I do not like at all. But, for someone who prefers that won't have an issue. Breakfast was very good. If it were not for the beds I would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomadgirl70South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

nomadgirl70South,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness in our hotel. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bed as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience.
We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable with very accommodating staff. No problems with the room, the internet or the bathroom! Everything was in order and the beds were very comfortable. We would stop here again and would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Patricia L,

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I can't fault the hotel entirely, but we will never again stay in a room that has a connecting door. There was a soccer tournament in the area and several teams were evidently staying there. Our room connected to one that contained what we think were some coaches. Definitely not children's voices that sounded like they were in the same room with us. Either they don't stay in hotels much and don't know how to keep their voices down, or they didn't care. At any rate I called downstairs around 4 am when I couldn't stand it anymore and someone did come up because I heard them knocking on their door. It quieted down for a short time, but when the sun came up, so did they until about 7. There were at least 4 deep male voices. Needless to say it was an unpleasant stay and left a bad memory of that hotel. My advice? Stay out of Room 418-A and any other that has a connecting door. Other than that the hotel is fine. We skipped the breakfast because we tried to catch up on some much needed sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed in 418A with a connecting door. Noise travels right through the connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonnieB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

RonnieB43,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your
recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the noises that disturbed your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Cleanliness of room was questionable. We found someone else's hair on the floor of the bathroom. Also in the bathroom the vent fan didn't work. No laundry bag available. One phone had no wire to connect to the wall. Broken light fixture by the bed. The matress on the pullout couch was like a bag full of golf balls, not that you expect much of a hide-a-bed but this matress had been through a lot. We phoned down to the desk to ask for linens for the bed but after half an hour I figured they forgot us. They did. I found the front desk clerk idly poking keys on the computer and when I mentioned the linens she jumped with an "oh yeah" expression. Furniture, fixtures and overall decor reflect an effort to be modern and cool, but quality is not to be found. The bed was clean and comfortable though.

Room Tip: Not up to BW usual standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GWilcox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

GWilcox42,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel was easy to find, check in went smoothly and we were in our room relatively quick. Being weary travelers returning home after a long vacation with Mom, it was refreshing that all went smoothly and everyone woke fresh and got back on the road after a filling breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 287williamrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

287williamrw,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites Hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
2.7 km away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,763 reviews
8.4 km away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
271 reviews
4.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
398 reviews
5.1 km away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Address: 2500 Main St, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: $106 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing