We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rumipamba de las Rosas
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endamo(Latacunga)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa de Tacvnga(Latacunga)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuello de Luna(Cotopaxi Province)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ambato(Ambato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
32
48
17
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
48
17
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsin townjuiceswimming poolhot watervolcanic rockecuadorbedsactivitieslotsgroundstrainlunchbookingrestcozybath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during our first visit to Ecuador, and it is a very nice hotel indeed. The only comment would be around the pricing, where they seem to "screw" tourists that book via booking.com. Indeed then the breakfast is exluded, but if you directly book with the hotel it is included. The rest was fine.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sergeorban1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventas R, Gerente at Rumipamba de las Rosas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Señor Serge.

Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre Rumipamba de las Rosas. Nos complace que haya disfrutado del Hotel y sus servicios.

Esperamos nos visite nuevamente por Cotopaxi- Salcedo.
Saludos,

Francisco Baca
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel one year ago with my classmates on a trip called de Cruise Train When we arrived in Salcedo at this Hotel, we got our rooms. The room had a very nice atmosphere. Although I had to share the room,I did not feel uncomfortable. I found it very welcoming. We also had hot water, and some bath implements. I do not remember if there was wifi, but we did not need much because after we left our rooms for dinner. The dinner was very good for me. But what I enjoy most that night It was the small performance of a mariachi. In the morning the next day the breakfast was simple but delicious. The service was good and efficient. What surprised me most about this hotel was that there were animals such as small horses and some ostriches. You can also do other activities but we do not have enough time to do them. I recommend this hotel because it is nice and comfortable to rest. The people working at this hotel are very friendly. If I were to travel again to Salcedo I would stay at this hotel. Thank you Hosteria Rumipamba de las Rosas.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank AlexandraBustamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventas R, Manager at Rumipamba de las Rosas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Señorita Andrea

Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre Rumipamba de las Rosas. Nos complace que haya disfrutado del Hotel y sus servicios.

Esperamos nos visite nuevamente por Cotopaxi- Salcedo.
Saludos,

Francisco Baca
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We did not stay in the hotel this time (the last time was 30 years ago). We did have lunch, played soccer and rode the 'tricycles'. We spent 4 hours on the grounds.

The food was spectacular. When they serve you a piece of steak cooking on top of a volcanic rock, you know you are in Ecuador. My family has assorted food allergies. The restaurant staff was awesome and accommodating in providing additional options.

We hope to stay there overnight during our next trip to Ecuador

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventas R, General Manager at Rumipamba de las Rosas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Señor Pablo

Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre Rumipamba de las Rosas. Nos complace que haya disfrutado del Hotel y sus servicios.

Esperamos nos visite nuevamente por Cotopaxi- Salcedo.
Saludos,

Francisco Baca
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

A truly unique property, with all things antique throughout, sports fields, tennis courts, old airplane, outdoor chess set, playground, swimming pool, etc. over a sprawling area. Never really seen a hotel like this anywhere in the world. That said, some of the things like the platform see-saw and chess pieces had seen better days and need some maintenance.

The rooms we stayed in were really cool, again furnished with antiques, with a split level, two beds downstairs and three beds upstairs. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well, except hot water which was only ever tepid at best.

The low point of the hotel, however was the restaurant. We went there for dinner the first night, and it ended up being the worst meal we have eaten ANYWHERE in Ecuador over the past 4 months. The fish was way overcooked, the pasta dish was tasteless, the wine (small bottle that yielded just over 1 glass) was way over-priced at $10, and the staff made us feel like we were imposing on them. There are far better dining options in Latacunga, just a 10-15 min drive away. After that experience we didn't even try the breakfast.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MandM6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventas R, General Manager at Rumipamba de las Rosas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Señor
Saludos desde Hostería Rumipamba de las Rosas, de Salcedo, Cotopaxi, Ecuador.

Comprendemos que tuvo una mala experiencia con la atención. Hemos tomado mucha atención a su comentario y estamos trabajando para mejorar nuestros estándares de calidad y servicio.

Quisiéramos que, si vuelve por la zona, nos dé la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente.

Sera un gusto tenerlo como huésped en Rumipamba de las Rosas.

Saludos,


Francisco Baca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This hotel was so nice for relaxing after a busy holiday. Very big room nice decorated and spacious terrain outside with swimming pool and hot tub. Luxury. The personel was outstanding friendly and helpful. I would recommend this for everybody traveling in Ecuador. Cotopaxi is very near.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventas R, General Manager at Rumipamba de las Rosas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Señor Eric

Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre Rumipamba de las Rosas. Nos complace que haya disfrutado del Hotel y su servicio.

Esperamos nos visite nuevamente por la zona Cotopaxi- Salcedo, le esperamos con mucho gusto.

Saludos,

Francisco Baca
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews