We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
87
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
13
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

they property itself is very nice and I would give it higher reviews but there were a few "rules" that rubbed me the wrong way. We were staying for 4 nights in a family room, very nice and my father in law was also staying for 4 nights in his own room. We were there for a family wedding and we have come from all over the world. It was crazy hot while we were there. The owners were kind to give us fans for the room which was upstairs and very hot. My sister in law and 4 yr. old niece came to meet us for a swim and we were told no guests allowed and the 4 yr. old could not go in the pool. She was staring at the water in the heat in her bathing suit and could not go in! I read the contract and nowhere did it say no guests. It is only a 4 room b and b and we had 2 rooms you would think they would make an exception. pool is closed from noon to 4 pm. If got back at 2 pm cant go in. Also they have a kitchen area but they lock it at noon and don't reopen until 5. Would have been nice to have a cold drink at 2 when coming back from sightseeing. I also emailed prior to coming asking if they had laundry available to guests. told yes. when got there told can only do 1 load. would have done it in city if I had known. Made you feel bad about using the machine. If host could relax the rules it would be a more pleasurable stay. they were helpful with reservations and info. Again, would love to have given higher review but Too many rules!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank readysetgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THIRIAT I, Propriétaire at Saisons de Trainefeuilles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear guest. It was nice to have you and your family at home to celebrate a wedding so far from your respective countries. Glad you liked your rooms and our services.

We have regulations and they are stipulated in the contracts we have both signed during the reservation phase.
Your room was to be occupied by 3 persons: you, your wife and your daughter and your father’s room by one person: himself. This was clearly stipulated in the 2 contracts you have signed (item 11 in the conditions). As I explained to you we have security restrictions and you seemed to have agreed on that point but my English was probably not good enough. We, as the owners of the place, are legally responsible for any accident that may happen to unregistered visitors especially regarding the swimming pools. We have very strict laws in place nationwide for around 10 years now. On the other hand we cannot impose to the other guests the presence of any person who is not registered guest. Your sister in law arrived with her little girl without asking us before or even saying hello when she arrived. When we saw her she was already in the pool. I did not know who this kid was and we had to tell her mother that we could not accept that situation even though we fully understood that the little girl wanted to jump in the pool again. Afterwards we let her spend some time on the terrace with you. Too bad your sister in law did not book in our place a few months before. There was a strong heat wave and we really regret your niece’s frustration but we had no choice.

Now the rules. We broke a few of them for you during these days. The pool is normally open from 10am to 12am and from 4pm to 7pm but we left it open much later in the evening. We broke another rule on departure day by organizing your breakfasts at 8am instead of 8:30 so you can spend a longer afternoon visiting Paris.
The kitchen area is usually open from 7:45 am to 10:30 pm. I do not understand why you say it was closed one day as there was always someone, my wife or myself, to unlock it if need be and we did once after 10:45 pm, although our private house was closed, so you could have a drink after a diner outside. We have to lock this kitchen at night because it is in a separate building, easy to access, and contains valuable items, some of them owned by guests.
The washing and drying machines are usable for free on demand and the guests normally use it once per room and per stay, which you did.

As described above we obviously accept to break some rules when the demand is justified and acceptable by all other guests.
We are sorry if you think “too many rules” justifies a much lower rate despite the quality of the rooms and our continuous efforts to satisfy our guests.
One would have realized that these rules are made for his own comfort above all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Isabelle and Remy are so thoughtful and welcoming, we felt right at home at this lovely, historic gite. The room was spaceous and clean; the breakfast was copious and fresh; the surrounding property was verdent and gorgeous. This was the perfect place to launch our excursions to the chateaux of the Loire Valley, far from the madding crowds of tourists. They even let us do a load of laundry, which was necessary after five days on the road. Two other families here had children, so it seems an ideal location for couples like us or larger groups.

Room Tip: The Epis de Ble room was huge, though the eaves caused a few head bumps.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 3 great nights here at the end of June and thought everything perfect! Our hosts were very helpful with booking a restaurant and advice on the many chateaux around. The breakfasts were excellent and set us up for the day. We would certainly recommend the B & B and hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 66Nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by our very friendly host who gave us some very useful advice on what to visit and where to eat. The small house that we had all to ourselves was nicely furnished, comfortable and very clean. (No wonder, the proprietor is a retired pharmacist.) The property even has its own small lake (étang) with fish.

Breakfast was also very pleasant, also a wonderful way to meet other travelers thanks to the friendly atmosphere created by the host and his wife. Staying in the peaceful, lovely old rural house (refurbished) we wondered what country life must have been like in past centuries. Last but not least, we found that their prices were very friendly, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suisse_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just returned from a short trip to France, staying in Pommes de Pin at Les Saisons de Trainefeuilles. My husband was keen to see some of the Loire Chateaux so this was to be a busy few days. Having done a good deal of research we picked this B&B as it was ideally situated and had a swimming pool - anticipating that the weather may have been better. We were warmly greeted by Isabelle who asked if we'd like to speak in French or English. We went for French and were delighted that she didn't speak too fast so we could keep up with her introduction to the property. She showed us the guests' lounge which has every piece of information you could need on the area, various books and games, a kettle to make your own coffee, free wi-fi; an ideal spot to meet other guests or to return for a glass of wine after dinner. There is a television but Rémi (Isabelle's husband) is probably the only one who knows how to make it work! Across the path is a room which contains a guest fridge (for that bottle of wine!) as well as washing machine, microwave and other cooking facilities. I guess this would be particularly useful for those staying with small children. Our room was adjacent to the lounge so was extremely convenient. Isabelle showed us how to put up the shutters at night, their extensive grounds and, of course, our room. It was huge! A characterful room with very comfortable bed and large wardrobe with shelves. It had French doors leading directly into the gardens, on to the pathway and a third door to the remainder of the property. A lovely bathroom with bath and shower over and a separate loo ('macerating' - I think that's the term - so a bit noisy but not a problem). The bathroom had a self-timing large radiator/heated towel-rail so was cosy in the mornings. There was a spare blanket and pillow but we didn't need either. The flooring throughout is tiles so on winter days, perhaps may be a bit chilly on bare feet? I don't think it's mentioned on their web site but there was even a hairdryer.
A delicious breakfast was served in the conservatory which included all the usual breads and croissants together with fresh fruit salad, cereals, cheese, fruit juice, home made yoghurt and jams and wonderful coffee. A great start to the day. Both Isabelle and Rémi (who speaks fluent English) were a mine of information. We would discuss where we were thinking of going that day and Isabelle would magically appear with the relevant leaflets and discount vouchers for many of the Chateaux admission charges. They know the local chateaux very well so would suggest where we could have lunch on our trips - avoiding the tourist traps; aspects of the chateaux or their grounds that were particularly interesting and that we might otherwise have missed. They suggested where we went to taste and buy wine to bring home; a chocolate factory where we just had to sample their different blends. For the evenings they recommended local restaurants from the simple to the more sophisticated - they even suggested which dishes we may like to try! My husband had previously booked our last night treat - Auberge du Bon Laboureur in Chenonceaux. Fabulous. Not cheap but for a Michelin-starred restaurant, worth every Euro! The food was wonderful - interesting flavours and combinations without being over-the-top or too rich. The atmosphere was relaxed but special with attentive service that wasn't intrusive.
We were very sorry when it was time to leave Les Saisons. We had had a fun time both in the area and with Isabelle and Rémi. I am sure we will see them again before too long. There are still so many Chateaux to see and so many wines to try!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HimandmeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews