We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Petra Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Petra
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel is directly across the street from the entrance to Petra so the location can't be beat. The hotel itself is dated a bit but it worked for us. It's a 3 hour + drive from Amman. We arrived late and left early to tour Petra so we didn't spend much time there except to sleep and have breakfast in the morning. Our room faced the front of the hotel. It was noisy until about 11:30 pm with a large group outside making too much noise. The picture I'm including was taken from the window in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dubaigirl3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Dubaigirl3711,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are glad that you had an overall enjoyable time with us. We hope we were able to contribute to your wonderful Petra experience. We would like to assure you as well that your comment will be highly considered in future development plans of the resort. But rest assure that the Engineering team continuously does regular repairs and maintenance.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.


Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 3,307 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

if you want to visit Petra the location is perfect, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice. The BBQ on the rooftop was very good, breakfast was rich in variety - only the coffee could be better. A nice place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank simonesW991BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear simonesW991BH,

I am very happy that you liked the BBQ in our Roof Garden and the you had an overall nice stay in Movenpick Petra. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your review.

Please visit us again. The team and I will delighted to welcome you back.


Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Excellent location near the entrance to the Petra site. Comfortable beds and good size towels and toiletries provided. We appreciated the soft drinks and bottled water in the room. The breakfast was excellent with a good range on offer and an egg bar that served delicious omelettes. Nice swimming pool. Lovely, friendly, professional staff who made us feel very welcome and were impeccable throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueAL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear SueAL2014,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor community and we are very happy that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. It is always good to know that our guests appreciate the efforts that we put into our services. I will definitely thank the team on your behalf for a job well done.

Please visit us again. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great location, right next to the gate of Petra. All wonderful staff, wine, breakfast, the lot.
We would have liked a bit of sunshine at the pool in the afternoon, but it was in shade from about 4pm. The rest was excellent.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank linep317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear linep317,

I am very happy to read your positive feedback about your stay in Movenpick Petra. Thank you for sharing your review and I truly hope that you had a great time with us. Rest assured that I will thank the team on your behalf for delivering the services you expected from us.

We look forward welcoming you back, hopefully it will be in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed up in Jordan Valley on the Dead Sea and decided to drive down to Petra,

We stopped off in the Movenpick for a Coffee and breakfast prior to going into Petra, the staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much hassle for them.

We have a disabled son and they allowed us to park the car in their car park whilst we visited Petra, we stopped off after the tour for drinks and snack in the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Petra, you should stay at least two nights there, it literally outside the entrance gate of Petra and little Petra is literally 10 mins drive away.

Great Staff, so kind and well mannered, good food and great decor

Highly recommended for anyone touring Petra. Top class !!!







Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BillyD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear BillyD6,

Thank you for your kind words you have for the resort. We are very happy for the opportunity of welcoming you in Movenpick Petra during your visit to the Treasury. We hope that in your next trip, we will also have the chance you welcome you as one of our in-house guests and we could only promise the same level of services from us.

We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,607 reviews
2.4 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
995 reviews
0.3 km away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
368 reviews
1.1 km away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
524 reviews
1.4 km away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Petra

Address: Tourism Street P.O.Box 214, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $201 - $2,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Petra 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hidden city. The Movenpick Resort Petra is the ideal starting point for exciting excursions to the ancient City of the Nabateans. It also offers an enchanting atmosphere for you to relax and unwind as never before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Petra Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
mövenpick Petra Wadi Musa
Movenpick Resort Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing