We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Petra
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

the hotel possess a wonderful location 2 minutes from Petra entrance the breakfast is so delicious lol. you should try the barbecue on the rooftop guys. the hotel stuff is super helpful and polite. the room are clean and suits the need to relax after 8 hours walk in Petra

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jadgeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear jadgeha,

I am really glad to read that you had a great stay at Movenpick Petra and that your experience in our resort even made your vacation more memorable. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I will make sure to thank the team for this wonderful experience.

Please visit us again. We look having you back.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 3,416 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Overall I would never stay at this hotel chain again. I had high expectations and was completely disappointed. In particular the the rooms were a big let down. the rooms were old, the matress was very uncomfortable. There was no iron or ironing board. Nost importantly the air conditioning, did not cool the room. I even switched rooms and the AC was still not adequate. Even after requesting maintenance to look at the issue, nothing was done. The solution was to provide me with a fan. Never again will I stay at one of these propertys.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank josephlA8150TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear josephlA8150TX,

Our guest feedback is very important in maintaining our service standards and we truly appreciate that you shared yours.

I must say I am really disappointed that we were not able to provide you the services Movenpick Petra is known for and we would like to apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your comment about the air conditioning in the room is very much taken into consideration and was immediately shared to our Engineering team. A plan is undertaken to check all rooms and do the necessary maintenance to make sure everything is working perfectly and in top shape before the guests receive them.

Your comment about the needed updating in the rooms will also be considered in renovation plans in the future though the Engineering and Housekeeping departments work hand in hand to keep the state at its' best for our guests.

We will also check about the iron and iron board as these are available on guest's request.

We hope that you will reconsider your opinion of Movenpick Petra and give us another opportunity to serve you better.


Sincerely,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed lounging in the center of the hotel by the fountain. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great time. We were even offered chocolates which were outstanding. But this whole place deserves 5 stars solely on the staff being so amazing!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are really glad that your family had wonderful time at Movenpick Petra. We are also delighted that you liked the Chocolate Hour offered in our lobby. I will make sure to thank the team for going beyond their work to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Please visit us again. We look forward having you and your family back.


Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel is directly across the street from the entrance to Petra. It has the best location in Petra with regards to accessing the park.

The hotel is VERY safe. Lots of security who are friendly and ensure the safety for everyone.

The staff are friendly.

One tip - book directly over the internet and not onsite. You will save lots of money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you had a great time during your stay at Movenpick Petra and that we were able to meet your expectations. We also appreciate that you commended our security procedures and the team for the friendly services they have provided you.

We look forward having you back. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is literally right across the smallest read that is in front of the entrance to Petra. I can't imagine why you'd want to stay anywhere else. The location is perfect. And the hotel was very nice.

We just spend one night. This was a much nicer Hotel than I thought we would find in this remote area of the world. Very glad that we found it.

We got our hotel Petra passes. If you're going to stay at Petra then you can get cheaper passes through your hotel. The locals would really love to have you spend some money in the community so the prices for Petra are cheaper getting them if you're staying overnight at a hotel. It was only about $5 more to get a second day. This was also really nice because we could be at the park entrance at 6 a.m. and get down to the first ruin, the treasury, before anybody else and get some great pictures.

The rooms were very nice and very well-kept. We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant in the hotel each day and they were very good. Plenty of selection and high-quality. Some of the best food we had on our 12-day trip of Jordan and Israel.

There are a couple of small shops just around the corner that are fun to look at in the evening. You could eat there less expensively I'm certain but I would be a little bit cautious with your choices in Jordan in general. You can grab a drink or some souvenirs in the area pretty easily though.

You could put this hotel anywhere in the world and be quite happy with it. It's fairly remarkable to have a place with this decent in an area so obscure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bhancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rania b, Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear bhancey,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and we are really happy that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit to Petra. We are always pleased to read guest's feedback which appreciate the efforts that we put in our services. We will definitely take your feedback as an inspiration to further improve our guests' satisfaction.

We look forward having you back. Movenpick Petra is more than happy to be your second home while you are visiting Jordan.

Best regards,

Rania Bawalsa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
2.4 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,054 reviews
0.1 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,669 reviews
0.3 km away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
425 reviews
1.3 km away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
219 reviews
1.5 km away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Petra

Address: Tourism Street P.O.Box 214, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $181 - $854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Petra 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hidden city. The Movenpick Resort Petra is the ideal starting point for exciting excursions to the ancient City of the Nabateans. It also offers an enchanting atmosphere for you to relax and unwind as never before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Movenpick Resort Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Petra Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
mövenpick Petra Wadi Musa
Movenpick Resort Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing