We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Expedia.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
eDreamsUS$56
TravelocityUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
ZenHotels.comUS$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
420
179
46
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
179
46
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boulders beach restaurants and shops large room perfect location sea facing great view lovely room cape point breakfast was amazing pleasant stay excellent stay simonstown views wifi penguins bay establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

Great location with restaurants within walking distance. Convenient parking right up front. Clean and tidy rooms with very friendly staff. During Loadshedding the rooms have a dedicated light that goes on when Loadshedding happens. Very cool idea but not when Loadshedding is 2am and you can’t turn off the dedicated light. Breakfast at local restaurant was great.

Room tip: Don’t book Mountain facing rooms - it’s noisy due to traffic.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator02022467890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

We arrived in the wee hours, but the front desk lady was as chirpy and friendly as if it was still a decent hour. She made us laugh away our fatigue!
And that breakfast - the staff at the restaurant were super accomodating.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koneko9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2021

We Loved the stay, even if it was for one day, it was one day of total relaxation...The Breakfast.... WOW Please tri the French Stack!! The staff was so friendly, even in the time that there was a pipe burst down the road, they made provisions for it... Stress free Zone

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RonetteObie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Our stay was fine besides a water pipe bursting on & the water was shut off. No compensation or apology from staff. Only when they saw I was pregnant was I offered bottled water. Couldn’t wash our hands - in height of Covid. Couldn’t flush the toilet. Couldn’t shower our 2 year old daughter who had been playing all day. We didn’t even get water supplied to our room to help with this. I know the water problem was out the hotels hands but I expected better care, especially being pregnant, having a toddler and it being Covid.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessie880306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

What a lovely setting to spend a weekend. The service is superb, sea-facing rooms with views to die for, and a selection of restaurants and coffee shops on your doorstep. We will definitely visit again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EstelledS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews