We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Randburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Terrific stay - comfy beds, great pillows and loved the heated floor, perfect for cold days! The free high speed Wi-Fi made working easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the Swedish massage at the spa - divine!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElandBaby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear ElandBaby5,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a terrific and comfortable stay with us and that you had enjoyed the Spa treatment.

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Cherelee Oosthuizen, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A great central hotel which is quiet and quaint. The rooms a large and comfortable and the bathroom with bat & large walk in shower is the bees knees.

A great bar to relax in during the evening. I never eat breakfast but it's a full buffet with hot food and continental (if that's what you prefer).

Always a great place to stay. Love the hadedas walking around the golf course!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Gavin O,

It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and were able to enjoy some of our facilities ad described.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards

Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent hotel, very nice room. Very friendly personnel, they made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately it was wintertime, so the pool was not heated. We had a massage at the SPA, which was lovely. And the breakfast, lunch and diner were very good. When we are in the neighborhood, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jetzek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear jetkez2017,
It is great to hear that you had an overall memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the Spa treatment.
We are in the process of getting our pool heated and should be ready soon.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards
Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Got married there at the fairway 4 years ago & we just love coming back. Tim Dutch is shining example of how to do business & work with customers. Rooms are amazing & the Steak Egg & Chips is one of The best in Jozi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 169brendanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear 169brendanp,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, especially for the fact that you got married here in 2013. We are also pleased to hear that Tim made your booking experience and stay a memorable one.

Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I loved everything about my room. I am impressed with the service I have received. The hotel is so beautiful, I loved the music on the hallways, the underfloor heating, privacy. Actually I cannot stop talking about Fairway Hotel. It is the best hotel thus far.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthbG8181VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear ruthbG8181VA,

It is great to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards

Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
2.6 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
7 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Avianto
Avianto
#2 of 5 in Muldersdrift
232 reviews
11 km away
The Palazzo Montecasino
11 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Randburg
Price Range: $234 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing