We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Conferencing Hotel(Randburg)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepperwood Lodge(Randburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Waters Guest House(Randburg)(Great Value!)
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
519
201
41
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
201
41
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelexcellent serviceroom serviceluxury roomconference venuehidden gembusiness tripa great stayconference roomenjoyed my staygreat value for moneyhome away from homefairwaysvillatreatmentcoursesjohannesburg
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A great central hotel which is quiet and quaint. The rooms a large and comfortable and the bathroom with bat & large walk in shower is the bees knees.

A great bar to relax in during the evening. I never eat breakfast but it's a full buffet with hot food and continental (if that's what you prefer).

Always a great place to stay. Love the hadedas walking around the golf course!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Gavin O,

It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and were able to enjoy some of our facilities ad described.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards

Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent hotel, very nice room. Very friendly personnel, they made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately it was wintertime, so the pool was not heated. We had a massage at the SPA, which was lovely. And the breakfast, lunch and diner were very good. When we are in the neighborhood, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jetzek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear jetkez2017,
It is great to hear that you had an overall memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the Spa treatment.
We are in the process of getting our pool heated and should be ready soon.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards
Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Got married there at the fairway 4 years ago & we just love coming back. Tim Dutch is shining example of how to do business & work with customers. Rooms are amazing & the Steak Egg & Chips is one of The best in Jozi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 169brendanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear 169brendanp,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, especially for the fact that you got married here in 2013. We are also pleased to hear that Tim made your booking experience and stay a memorable one.

Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I loved everything about my room. I am impressed with the service I have received. The hotel is so beautiful, I loved the music on the hallways, the underfloor heating, privacy. Actually I cannot stop talking about Fairway Hotel. It is the best hotel thus far.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthbG8181VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear ruthbG8181VA,

It is great to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards

Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were a bit disappointed with the hotel, compared with our last trip. Overall the value, service, etc. was good. Spoiled a bit by the checkin process (they had no knowledge of my telephonic booking), not finding any glasses in the room - because we weren't shown the room, just given the key, the filthy patio furniture, the shower door/bathmat mismatch resulting in dangerously wet floor. On the positive side, had a great massage at the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifertS318CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear jennifertS318CQ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are so sorry to hear about your overall disappointing experience at the Hotel and can assure you that we have investigated further details about what happened. We pride ourselves in excellent service and would like to take this opportunity to improve where possible. Your feedback in this regard would be highly appreciated.

As we are unfortunately not sure who you booked with, we have spoken to the necessary booking agents to ensure all telephonic bookings are recorded and as per our procedures all guests are sent a reservation confirmation via email as well.

With regards to the cleanliness of the room, we have addressed this with the Executive Housekeeper, Supervisor and Room attendant and the necessary disciplinary action has been taken.

We are however pleased to hear that you Spa experience was good.

Once again we are truly sorry about your overall experience at the Hotel and do hope to welcome you back in the near future for the full Fairway Experience.

Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews