We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
118
96
50
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
96
50
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated swimming pool games room terrace garden recreation room dal lake cold weather valley view family holiday scenic beauty peaceful location restaurant staff hotel is located a wonderful stay room balcony breakfast and dinner delicious food great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stay here with my family . I feel a great experience . Room was very good just like shows in pics. on website. View of valley from room was marvelous.
Food was good & tasty.
Staff also coperative....

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amitkumarmittal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing us. We hope you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to see you again

Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel is a bit out of Dharamsala in the Dal Lake area and has a stunning view to offer including that of the Pong Dam. Rooms are very large and comfortable. The food is reasonably good. There are lot of sitting out options. The Spa is well managed.

The staff are helpful and courteous. Special mention of Yashpal in the restaurant is necessary he was greatly instrumental in looking after all our F&B needs.

Room tip: Ask for Valley view rooms
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upendra Singh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this appreciation. Look forward to see you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Looking at the property we booked this place but trust me this hotel does not have anything apart from good view. Horrible breakfast and very arrogant staff. They behave as if they are doing a favor on us by letting us stay here. Not at all kids friendly.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Seherawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your concern for the kids. we have play room in the hotel which has pool table, play station and other games for the children. There is a heated swimming pool in the hotel which no hotel in this entire vicinity has. but, since you demanded for a play room to be open late evening i.e. after 9.00pm and the timing id from 8.00 am to 8.00pm this thing annoyed you.

while you were in the hotel with your enitre family we did take good care of you all and you were happy too. We apologise for not making late arrangments to the play room.
However we look fw to see you again

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The rooms are clean and good. I was staying in room 202. The rooms in 2nd floor were having spacious public balconies and good view. Games room and breakfast was pathetic. It is far from city. No activities. Management is very irresponsible. No lift. They want to charge Rs.550 per person for the pathetic tastless breakfast (when not included in tariff).

Room tip: Pricy - Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahendraSakariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir,
Thankyou for your feed back. We are just 3 km s away from the main market in fact this is the most clean and scenic rea of mcleodganj. We normally serve 3 varities of jucies, 4 types of fresh fruit, 3 cereals, main course, eggs to order, chicken sausages and salamies, tea and coffee every day.

We will try to enhance the breakfast even more on your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms.. lock handles were nt working and they couldnt repair it..
I am locked inside my room and typing this.
Zero hospitality poor infrastructure.
One should never stay in this hotel
Food quality is also nt upto the mark.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sambhav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying we us. We did cooperate with you in this regard. Since the locks are beyond our control we also asked you to change the rooms but you were happy to stay in the same rooms. The suite rooms living room handle stopped functioning while your room door was fine and you decided to stay in the same room.

We have a buffet in the hotel and even though you did not like something we still look fw and improve on the same

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews