We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
10
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
17
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms has the best view of the hills and stadium. Hotel staff is very cooperative. Food quality is average. Rooms are spacious but old architecture. You won't find much crowd in the hotel giving hint that this isn't a running property. The hotel is very far from city so you need to book costly taxi if you want to visit town.They give the hotel premises on rent for various functions and the outside crowd created lot of noise ..played loud music till late night spoiling the peace. The crowd had alcohol party everywhere in the open area and littered the premises. Overall book it only for good view.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DOCDHOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here from 19th to 21st May.This is an average hotel and deserves a three star only for amazing view and food.Would not really recommend it otherwise.

Pros:
• Amazing view from the hotel esp from our room on the third floor.
• It is quite peaceful as not many hotels around and it is surrounded by nature.
• The room was spacious and clean including bathroom and toilet.
• Beds were clean and comfortable.
• Food is delicious and not very spicy.Not many option for desserts though.
• They have a swimming pool and indoor games.

Cons:
• The hotel is quite far from the actual town of Dharamshala and Mcleodganj. Luckily we had a car to take us around so it was not a problem.
• The hotel has no lift inside but has one on the outside and too many steps to climb so would be difficult for aged and physically disabled people.
• The floor in our room was made of wood but it was worn out and nails sticking out in places.
• They have very few staff there and they are not very attentive.We ordered room service on the first day and they took long to come to our room.Also gave our order of tea to some other room.They also charged us incorrectly for the tea but when we pointed it out they reimbursed us.

Room tip: If you are willing to climb stairs then book the rooms on the third floor, it has amazing views and less noisy
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenP512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Excellent manager and staff and the property was awsome. Beautiful view of mountains and rooms are well spacious with balcony and pleasant atmosphere . Dhual dhar ( hope I spelled it correct) mountain view and the outdoor swimming pool is the attraction. you can see the complete Dharamshala city from your balcony and the wooden floor gives you a nice feel. The temperature this time was normal so we could stay outside till ten in the night and enjoy. The chefs there will feel you at home with their excellent cooking skiils . You ask for it and they will try their best to make the facilities. Most of these are singh saabs and are localities hence thei are specialised in the local dishes.

Room tip: Every room has good ambiance
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kbk1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowhermitage1, General Manager at Snow Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting from snow hermitage resorts!!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful words of appreciation. It is a delight to know that you had a memorable stay at Snow hermitage resorts . I have also shared your positive feedback with my team and they are extremely happy and thankful for the same.

with warm Regards,
Snow hermitage team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hospitality,behaviour,food every thing was awesome specially the front office executive and surjit pathania the hotel employee, they deserve something special from the Hotel Management.We would like to recommend this property as the best in Dharmashala. Also, we would love to visit again in December.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajshashi7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Amazing Location where nature lovers can really cherish the stay. To enjoy, you have to get up a bit before sunrise to witness the splendid sky lines and the snow covered mountain range. You can clearly see the color change of the snow covered mountains the birds flying on them. Quite a few varieties of birds are seen in the premises who visit and you can take some really awesome snaps. The staff is very helpful and the resort serves a variety of cuisines. You can enjoy the delicious food served and enjoy the view.

Room tip: All the rooms are facing the mountains so you can just choose a room at about second floor as there are no lifts.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spy787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowhermitage1, General Manager at Snow Hermitage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting from snow hermitage resorts!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. On behalf on my entire team I would like to thank you for your kinds words. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and everyone of our guests have an exceptional stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the food and services of the the Hotel . Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

with warm regards,
snow hermitage team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews