We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sun n Moon(Pushkar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
24
18
9
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
18
9
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I booked this hotel through Yatra.com, considering that Yatra.com would be having good quality hotels on its list, but I was wrong in perception.

The only best part about this hotel is its location, it is located very near to the market and is at a walkable distance (around 2 - 3 kms) from stadium and mela ground. Rest there is nothing good but all pathetic about this hotel.

To start with the hotel guys takes no responsibility of anything. I reached hotel at 3:00 AM in morning and the shabby looking guy who was sleeping just near to the gate asked my name and took me to the room, without making any entry nor seeing my ID Proof. I thought may be next morning they will do the formal check-in process, but no one did, even till the time I exit. This is something Pushkar Police should definitely look into, as this is a crucial place for India and should not be ignored from security purpose.

Now coming on to actual Hotel condition, its not a hotel actually its a dormatry which has been given a good shape from outside, but from inside its just the basic room decorated by the colors. The beds are so pathetic that they create noise when to take a move. No drinking water is available in the room, no room service because these people close their restaurant during fair timings. Washrooms have wash basins but the taps are broken. Swimming pool is dirty, you can't use it. I will share some pics of the bathroom accessories and the kind of towels provided by them, you yourself would be able to assess how the hotel is.............

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaketJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloasispushkar, Owner at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

As I have already mentioned that this review is a total crap… this honorable guest came to check in at 3am in the morning whereas check in time is 12noon to facilate him we accommodated the guest to a room which was under repairing and we did that on complimentary basis so that he can be comfortable at odd hours and we will allocate the room booked at 12noon, we requested to sign the guest register but he refused. This sort of comments about our hotel puts a bad reputation in the both domestic and in inter national market as we have 80% foreigner occupancy round the year. I would request you to remove the review immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I was looking for a reasonably cheap hotel in Pushkar at the time of the yearly camel fair and found hotel Oasis at walking distance from the town center, where all the action is. The rooms are basic, but reasonably clean. The bed was more than OK and there is a pool, not too unwelcome in the climate of Rajasthan. The building itself alludes to the area's rich cultural history.

Where the hotel really shines, though, is in the service offered by the manager. He went out of his way to help me with various things. Need a sim-card? Don't worry, got that covered. Need to know about the best days to experience the festival and the things to see? He's on that too.

This is more a backpackers hotel than a luxurious stay away from home. But for people, like myself, traveling on a budget it can be a good choice.

The neighborhood is a bit noisy, probably especially in the season I went because of the fair, so bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Spend some of your time in pushkar here!!! A time capsule from the 70s. What used to be a luxury hotel has probably lost a kot of money and is now offering guest house prices. Dont come if u want peace and quiet this is a noisy night place. Very close to suss motorbike rental and the bypass for the city. Bet chabbad and other stuff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank 186bennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

i had been to a wedding in pushkar , the hotel is pretty basic , rooms are spacious , hot water is available, no room service at all. housekeeping is absent ..the staff is helpful .. but need to ask thous times to get the stuff done...wont recommend to anybdy

Room Tip: rooms over-looking the hills
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwapnilDhotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was in Pushkar for a business trip on last weekend, what I felt the hotel was very beautiful and centrally located with ample car parking space, the 'gharana' paintings in the rooms, in the lounge and in the restaurant was amazingly beautiful, the swimming pool water was crystal clear and it is well maintained and treated. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. Above all the owner Mr. Kailash Parashar and his son Keshav Parashar was very kind and very good human being, I was amazed to see that they personally look after that the guests should be comfortable. I would sugges every one if you visit Pushkar you must stay at Hotel Oasis... 'a home away from home'

Shivaa S Mazumder

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shivaa2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews