We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The hotel was clean, quiet and near to the village.
The rooms was big, enought for us.. and the owner had taken care us every day
I hope i will go again...at Plakias, since the last time it was too windy even to sit at the balcony...!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank edrakaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Fantastic (vegetarian) food in a nice atmosphear.
Don't miss the friday theme buffet (Asian, Arabic, Mexican,...).

Friendly multilingual owner, very knowledgable about area.

10min. walk from Damnoni Beach.
Nice walks/trek all around : beaches, rocky bays, hills, olive fields,...

Didn't sleep at Ifigenia (very closeby though) but our scuba divers guests staying there always have good commens to make about the place.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeSmeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

These apartments and studios we book for our divers, Kalypso Rock's Palace Diving Center, they dive near this place. There are nice peacefull places and an excellent restaurant where you may enjoy the pleasures of South Crete. Beautiful beaches are nearby and of course the nice beach resort PLakias. get away from mass tourism and sleep here. Excellent service and good prices

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Good location for self-organized outdoor fans, crete average sized rooms but very clean. My apartment had a small kitchenette, two rooms, bathroom and a great balcony. Very friendly multi-language speaking owner, very helpful with taxi services and advises. Walking distance to Damnoni & Plakias. The vegetarian food was really good, I appreciated the free WiFi. It was very quiet at night.

Room tip: Call in and talk to owner personally
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ur242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews