We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

If you have transport then this is a good place to be as it's out of Nafplio. The Hotel is modern, nicely designed with a pool. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast with wide variety and the staff are really very kind and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Nauplia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and would like to express our hope to see you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. Since our purpose coming here was to have an early morning tour of Mycenae (highly recommended to beat the crowds), we though it best to stay here, since it is just outside the city of Nafpilo, in the quiet and lovely countryside, and hence a short and easy 20 minute drive to Mycenae. This is a beautiful, classic, rather large hotel, with beautiful manicured grounds, a gorgeous large swimming pool, and high levels of comfort. Parking was right in front of reception in their large lot.

Our room was very large and totally comfortable. We had a nice outdoors sitting area, since we were on the first floor. We were greeted by a free bottle of excellent red wine, and a fresh fruit plate.

We elected to have dinner at the hotel, where they had a lovely buffet, complete with wine or beer or soft drinks, for just 18 euros per person, which I felt was a bargain. The food was excellent. So was the breakfast, which was a huge buffet of everything one could ask for.

All in all, this was a perfect choice for us

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nippnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Nauplia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our efforts to offer high quality services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The staff are wonderful--from the moment you enter the hotel someone is waiting you to greet you. The breakfast is HUGE! and full of lots of wonderful tasty items. After a long day of exploring, the pool was a great way to relax and order drinks and light food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mara5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Nauplia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and look forward to see you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel is located just outside Nafplio and we stayed here overnight. The primary reason we chose this place was we were traveling by car and this hotel has a big easy parking lot right in front it. Most hotels in Nafplio do not have designated parking and street parking can be hard to find. The location is ideal for exploring the city of Nafplio and the Mycenaean ruins in Mycenaea and Tiryns. Epidaurus is about an hour away and Tiryns (with its mighty walls described by Homer) is just five minutes away! We loved it that we were able to go to Tiryns so easily and we went there two times during our stay. As a family of four, we requested two connecting rooms. The rooms were clean, spacious, and each had its own small courtyard-facing patio as both were ground floor rooms. The furniture was somewhat dated but perfectly functional. This hotel hosts tour groups so the breakfast buffet room can get busy, but it is a big room with lots of space. The food choices at the buffet could be improved. There were too many sweet desserts and not enough healthier choices. Brief interactions with staff members were all very pleasant.

Room Tip: Hotel offers connecting double rooms for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twodiamondmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Nauplia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our super location.
We look forward to see you again at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with a toddler and had a brilliant time. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety for all tastes and constant top-up. The pool is large and clean. No children's pool but there are steps they can play on and about a third of the pool is 1.2m deep. Lots of sun loungers and chairs available (in and out of the shade) with free pool towels provided. Pool bar / restaurant staff take orders from where you sit. They are brilliant and genuine - makes it great if you're staying for longer than a few nights to have friendly faces about. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean (new towels and clean every day). Bathroom is clean. Not posting pictures as those on their website match reality. During our stay, there was a pianist / singer playing each night which was lovely entertainment for us and the little ones - he played children songs on request. On weekends in the summer, the hotel is popular for outdoor weddings - great to watch from the various outdoor seating areas. This doesn't affect noise levels as most rooms are away from where they happen but worth keeping in mind the hotel will be busier than normal. We had a ground floor room which is recommend if you want to sit outside in the evening and have kids in bed indoors. Overall, an amazing stay made memorable by the brilliant staff. A special shout out to Nikos and Evan (pool bar / restaurant waiters) for being brilliant. Hope to return soon.

P.s yes it's a drive away from Nafplio which is a brilliant place and merits a review in itself. One word of advice, parking is a nightmare!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Nauplia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Nafplio.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and Nikos and Evan were very happy to assist you.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you agin at Amalia Hotel Nafplio in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
2.6 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#16 of 36 in Nafplio
302 reviews
2.7 km away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#15 of 36 in Nafplio
281 reviews
2.6 km away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#4 of 36 in Nafplio
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 36 in Nafplio
447 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 36 in Nafplio
233 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#13 of 36 in Nafplio
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Nauplia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Nauplia

Address: Amalias st. | 21100 N.Tiryns, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $127 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Nauplia 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalia Hotel Nauplia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing