We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hemingway House B&B Apartments
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights, great little B&B. The rooms are big, with good bed, own kitchen, very clean and a really great price. We stay at the back of the property so very peaceful and every morning breakfast was served on the terrace outside of our room which was a great way to start the day. Marie the owner is also fantastic, very friendly and with great knowledge of the area and where to visit. If you are looking to stay in this area this great little B&B is highly recommended

Room Tip: Room at the back property upstairs are very peaceful and a great place to have your breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The best place where you can stay in Kobarid! Amazing rooms, personal and kitchen with possibility to make your own italiano coffee. U are gonna love it. Also possible to buy a breakfast (6€) and eat it in garden or your room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucie Zita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Currently stationed at Vincenza with the 173rd ABN Brigade. We went to the Hemingway House for the weekend (1st weekend in April). We had a wonderful time and enjoyed talking with Marie, the owner of this really amazing B&B. She is from Canada, but has lived all over the world, so speaking English and relating to our mutual travel experiences was really great.

My wife and I loved the small village in the Slovenian Alps..and so close to the base.

We met another couple from Aviano Air Base (Air Force). It was a good time and recommend highly. We will be going back.

thanks much Marie for the really wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: The room with the view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank negotiator6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and really liked it. The room was clean and big, the bed was ver comfortable. The windows opened to the street which made the night a bit noisy, but the price and the nice host Marie were great. The B&B is only a few metres away from the main square, so there are some restaurants and cafes nearby. parking is free on a parking space across the street.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ElisabethFau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Padley's Room for two weeks in June, and it was a perfect base to relax and explore the area. The room is comfortable and very spacious, and has a decent kitchen stocked with quality cooking equipment. The shower is great too. Marie is a wonderful host, offering advice on the area and keeping all supplies stocked up.

The area has a lot of activities available to the "active tourist", with several rafting companies and bike hire places just around the corner. There are many good walks and hikes - and it's just 15 minutes by car to the Italian border if you fancy a change of scene and some gelato. The town itself has a small supermarket and a couple of bakeries, as well as a large number of restaurants if you don't fancy cooking.

All in all an excellent stay - highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank jahajaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobarid hotels
3.4 km away
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
#1 of 22 in Kobarid
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid
5.3 km away
Nebesa
Nebesa
#2 of 22 in Kobarid
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
3 km away
Rooms Pri Lovrizu
Rooms Pri Lovrizu
#3 of 7 in Kobarid
16 reviews
2.7 km away
Apartmaji pri Jakobu
Apartmaji pri Jakobu
#7 of 22 in Kobarid
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingway House B&B Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingway House B&B Apartments

Address: Volaricheva ulica 10, Kobarid 5222, Slovenia (Formerly Hemingway House Guesthouse Apartments)
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Kobarid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Kobarid
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemingway House Bed and Breafast is a fully restored 19th century townhouse right in the centre of Kobarid. There are 5 self-contained apartments: 1 twin studio which sleep 2; 1 queen studio which sleeps 2; 1 double and single studio - sleeps 3; 1 suite with king and double - sleeps 4; Attic Floor - king, double and single - sleeps 5. Breakfast is offered at an additional cost. There is also a secure barn for storing sporting equipment. There are grocery stores, bars, restuarants, adventure sports company within 150 metres of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hemingway House B&B Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing