We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hemingway House B&B Apartments
Reviewed 31 July 2017

After staying in a matchbox in Piran, this place seemed enormous. We booked directly with the owner, who was easy to work with). I think the apartment we stayed in was called Maria's apartment, 1 flight up, small kitchen and table, and large living room/bedroom. We cooked all our meals there for the 3 nights we stayed. There's a supermarket 5 minute walk away. The bed was comfortable. There's no AC, but no need for it (in the upstairs apartment there is AC). No TV, but no need for it either. Spacious, clean, comfortable, very reasonably priced, I would stay there again (maybe for longer) if we were ever in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

The frontage is right on the main road, free parking across the street. Marie is an excellent host. Room was very homely, clean and quiet. Location is amazing close to everything. Wifi was good. Bed comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Marie offered some good advice to take a car train which we was a real highlight.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Consistently wonderful, welcoming place in Kobarid. Marie continues to update the charming apartments. It feels like home and is a wonderful place to come back to. Waling distance to the centre of town with its museums, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simon09320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice right in the center of city where all the resturants and bar are.
Four stars cause internet was the slowest I ever seen.
But the room got full functional kitchen, and free parking less than a min away.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sxs21669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We arrived here at about 8pm and it was just getting dark. The front of the house is directly on the street and the outside paintwork has suffered accordingly. It really didn't look very appealing. Unfortunately, Marie could not be there to greet us and instead a young girl took us to the room, didn't even switch the lights on and promptly told us she had to leave there and then! We went back to our car to collect our luggage feeling pretty down. However, once we got into the room and put the lights on we began to see the charm of the place and all its practical benefits. First of all, it was very clean. The kitchen area was very well equipped and the bathroom was modern with a really good shower. The bed also proved to be comfortable and there was a very effective ceiling fan. The kitchen/bedroom was all very charming with exposed beams, part of the wall left as the original stonework, and a small wood stove, all overlooking a courtyard garden. We weren't quiteso keen that the table on the communal terrace was placed right by our window but it was nice to meet other residents and to chat. We met Marie the next morning and she was apologetic that she hadn't been able to meet us herself. She was full of information and ideas for the sort of things we might like to do. In particular we enjoyed a lovely walk in the Soca Valley beside the river which Marie recommended. We also enjoyed our breakfast in the garden on the second morning. All this and free wi-fi! Hemingway House offers great charm with all the benefits of mod cons at pleasingly modest prices.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor at the back of the house was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trequanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobarid hotels
3.4 km away
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
#1 of 22 in Kobarid
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid
5.3 km away
Nebesa
Nebesa
#2 of 22 in Kobarid
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
3 km away
Rooms Pri Lovrizu
Rooms Pri Lovrizu
#3 of 7 in Kobarid
16 reviews
2.7 km away
Apartmaji pri Jakobu
Apartmaji pri Jakobu
#7 of 22 in Kobarid
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingway House B&B Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingway House B&B Apartments

Address: Volaricheva ulica 10, Kobarid 5222, Slovenia (Formerly Hemingway House Guesthouse Apartments)
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Kobarid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Kobarid
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemingway House Bed and Breafast is a fully restored 19th century townhouse right in the centre of Kobarid. There are 5 self-contained apartments: 1 twin studio which sleep 2; 1 queen studio which sleeps 2; 1 double and single studio - sleeps 3; 1 suite with king and double - sleeps 4; Attic Floor - king, double and single - sleeps 5. Breakfast is offered at an additional cost. There is also a secure barn for storing sporting equipment. There are grocery stores, bars, restuarants, adventure sports company within 150 metres of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hemingway House B&B Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing