We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
188
147
89
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
147
89
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool waffles extra towels pet fee room was clean great price nice place to stay sausage free breakfast the staff was great next morning a great stay hot breakfast easy access fort smith would definitely stay here again road trip
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My husband and I were recently caught in a torrential downpour while driving cross country and needed to pull off the Interstate because of flooded roads. We weren't sure that we could get a room - it was early in the day & we had our pup - but Christina at the front desk did everything she could to help get us into a room as quickly as possible. I was so grateful that she went out of her way to help us. While we're both non-smokers, the only room that was available was a smoking room, which wasn't ideal, but Christina did everything she could to try to find out if there was a non-smoking room that would be available later in the day. Overall, everyone from the housekeeping crew to the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we had as pleasant a stay as possible.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We are very glad to know we could help. It is our policy to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We needed to stop and arrived at 12am & left by 8am. The room was ok. With that said everything else was sub-par.

Room pretty much updated. Fridge & microwave.

Price reasonable about $75 OTD.

The hallway smelled of smoke. I asked about it, the receptionist said, “oh our smoking rooms are upstairs!” Folks they have smoking rooms inside in 2018!

The “breakfast” was terrible. Two cereals, juice, weak coffee, frozen biscuits & powdered gravy. Waffles. The waffles looked ok. We actually did not eat anything and left.

The pool was literally green and looked terrible. Did not swim.

Staff was nice & friendly.

I would going only if you will walk in, sleep & leave. Do not intend eating or swimming. Smoking rooms inside motel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank klamborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We apologize that you did not find the biscuits and gravy appealing. It is unfortunate that you did not even try them before making a judgement. Everyone loves the biscuits and gravy. In regard to the smoke, we do offer smoking rooms for smoking guests and we do our best to mitigate the smell of smoke in hallways. The pool, however, was shut down due to mechanical failure which caused a sever imbalance in the chemical levels. We apologize for this, but this is an unfortunate part of offering a pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Excellent staff and very friendly we will always stay at this super8 when we are in the area the staff was the best the grounds are clean and the breakfast was great felt very safe and welcomed from the moment you walk through the door couldn't have asked for better accomidations

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linbullm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We were glad to have you. It is our policy to make all our guests feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We were very worried after we had stayed at another Super 8. Y’all are like a 10. They were a 0. It was a very dirty , old hotel.
We loved the staff! The Lobby was very pretty and the room was great!
Thanks to the clerk who checked us in on Monday night! Very helpful and very kind.
Maybe the only thing I would have to say. I would of loved some meat on the breakfast bar.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We were glad to have you and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked if there were any scenic drives in the area Kerensa showed me a book of motorcycle trips but it worked for us in a car. She also recomended a nice restaurant for dinner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

We were glad to have you and happy to help. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews