We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
25
23
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
23
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas excellent location products square beds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Having spent just over a year living and working in Alcañiz I have visited this place numerous times and whether it's breakfast, lunch, tapas , dinner or just a cup of coffee then this the place to go. The food is fantastic. Try the patatas bravas and the special hamburgers. The staff are warm, welcoming and really friendly. Would definitely recommend a stop off here

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Cannot comment on the hotel because we didn't stay there. But we came to have dinner in the first floor restaurant. The food was excellent, among the 4 in our party we had the merluza (hake fish) plate that came with chipirones, shrimp and calamari; the veal plate with roasted red pepper and mushrooms; the lamp chops with croquetas; and the sepia plate. All came with a side salad. Everything was extremely fresh and flavorful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank reviewer7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I'm a relatively frequent visitor to this hotel and there is nothing I don't like about hotel Guadalope. The location is great and ideal for exploring historic Alcaniz. The tourist information centre is opposite and there are plenty of shops for browsing nearby.

Inside the Hotel, the rooms are always spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable and there is a desk and chair if you need to work. The rooms have everything you need including wifi.

The food in the cafe is excellent and they also have an English language menu if your Spanish language skills aren't yet quite up to the proper menu, although the staff are always willing to help. I understand the ingredients are all locally sourced and the steak I had was really super. Some new menu items for 2014 - I tried the Master burger but swapped the cheese for regular cheese, it comes with an onion relish, 300g of fresh beef and salad plus some rather tasty super thin cut french fries, excellent.

I once arrived at the hotel and the booking had mistakenly been made for the next day but even this was no trouble, they were able to accommodate me without any fuss. All the staff are extremely helpful and courteous.

As others have said, parking around the hotel can be a challenge but as with anything, speak to the hotel management, they most likely have a solution that will solve the parking problem if you are stuck.

Looking forward to my next trip to Hotel Guadalope!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G4RKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We recently stayed here at found this place to be fantastic - the room was great and hotel so centrally located - and the staff was very friendly and helpful - it was also nice to have such accessibility to a popular tapas and coffee location in the heart of Alcaniz on Plaza Espana - nice to hear all the local chatter and to be part of it. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kejsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

it was nearing 4 p.m. and the fixed price menu at 10Euro each looked a heck of a lot better than 32 Euro for the Parador menu (WITHOUT wine or water!) we each had lovely first courses, a complimentary salad, and two excellent mains as well as (jim) icecream and creme carmel. COFFEE IS EXTRA, but even at an extra 2.60 Euro it was served with aplomb and we were glad for the nice end to a lovely mid day meal. our server , despite our nonexistant spanish and his not so good english, was wonderfully professional and allowed both a nearby table of 6 and the two of us to linger though it was 20 past 4 by the time we (all)ambled out. didn't find this on tripadvisor, but glad to recommend it through you all. we wanted the Parador (you only go around once in life on some things) for the night, but i'm certain the hotel would be an excellent choice for sleeping/$. will probably have breakfast here tomorrow on our way out ... and yes, we DID park behind the police station with half the spots looking like they were open w/o need of a parking fee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews