We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
ZenHotels.com
US$83
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
Lol.travelUS$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
675
458
141
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
458
141
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de la beautiful courtyard lots of character rooms are large staff was very friendly parador vera building town yuste mountains surroundings entrance jerte valle closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Beautiful historic Parador. We had a Superior room which was worth the extra cost as some regular rooms seem to be a bit small. Nice and spacious swimming pool with lots of sitting space. The dinner in the central courtyard was very good for a fair price. There are some nice salons with historic decoration. Perfect place to visit Yuste and the small villages at the foot of the Gredos.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Lubbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Jarandilla De la Vera is a very beautiful town. The parador is in a castle and situated close to the town. There are natural rivers to swim and enjoy as well. There is a pretty patio to enjoy your meals at the hotel and friendly staff

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank dziungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

This parador lives from its location and historical building. Mixed feelings. Lovely fairy tale castle, very nice pool and surroundings, amazing patio. But:1- rooms are outdated (sofa bed, bedding..), 2-cafeteria is really depressing, 3- the restaurant is really terrible: first time we had wait for ages, 2nd time we had to send back the fish which was raw, waiters with very bad manners-but we even gave it 3rd chance with different dishes (judias that were bitter, seemed from a jar, the calabazines were also raw, all seems badly unfrozen, even the kids chocolate ice cream had a strange taste). Most waiters are unfriendly and some even plain rude ('is anyone else joining you, as I don't want to be coming and going?!'). Honestly, amongst the worst meals I have ever had, and pricey. Go accross the street to Al Norte, amazing experience. 4- Two of the receptionists are unfriendly, which is terrible for that job. Finally 5- cleaning is really not up to standards: found needles on the carpets, asked 2x for the fridge to be cleaned as a previous client must have had sthg leaking and they said it was done but clearly not as by the time we left it still smelled terrible + bathroom clearly wasn't done from one day to the other (things on the floor..) . Never had such a bad experience in a parador: so sad to see such a run down historic place, it could be gorgeous like so many others we have visited.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 283alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Very pleasant Parador in the nice setting of an historic castle overlooking the small town of Jarandilla de la Vera (the internal courtyard is particularly charming). Friendly service, nice swimming pool, typical Parador atmosphere, a good restaurant. The surrounding region of La Vera is nice. We did appreciate the late checkout offer (with lunch in the Parador) - useful for us. Only complaint was that we stayed a night when a wedding reception took place which meant that (1) the lovely courtyard was not available for a pre-dinner aperitivo and (2) it was very loud until pretty late (even if our room was at the other end of the Parador).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 182tanguym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in this wonderful parador. Excellent facilities, including lovely gardens and an outdoor pool. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. The breakfast and restaurant facilities are superb. The staff are all friendly, helpful and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 401lind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews