We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

thehendo2...
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint cottage”
Reviewed 5 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is lovely and warm, comfy beds, in a fantastic position with fabulous view and close to Main Street. Has all the required facilities and equipment you need (dishwasher). We were left a fabulous starter pack ( bread, butter, eggs,milk, muesli, tea coffee, marmalade, fresh fruit) so your not going to go hungry if you arrive late! Also fresh flowers in all the vases! Hosts very welcoming with local knowledge.
We had brought our canoe, just locked it to a fence next to our dedicated parking spot, then slipway only a few yards away! Local grocery shop on the main street has everything essential and only 5min walk over the causeway shortcut!
Good WiFi and we had EE and O2 signal too.

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal01...
1 review
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 15 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We had a very happy holiday at Rhu cottage the owners Kate & Dennis were so kind in leaving many provisions for us. Plockton and the surrounding area is very beautiful, wonderful walks plus the stunning autumn colours. The cottage is very comfortable and warm. Such a perfect holiday location.
Kath & David.
October 31st to November 12th.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2020
Dear Mr and Mrs Davis
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Rhu Cottage, Kate and I are pleased you enjoyed the cottage with its situation close to outdoor amenities and places of historic interest. We hope you returned home, taking some of the relaxed pace of life in the Highlands with you.
Kate and Denis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilys H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

A fantastic two weeks stay at Rhu, everything you would expect from this lovely character cottage, with stunning views over Loch Carron from the sunroom. In addition one of the best welcome packs we have ever received from staying at a cottage, of which there have been many.
The added bonus is having the owners, the lovely Kate and Denis living next door with their wealth of knowledge of this stunning area including the Isle of Skye (only 20 minutes drive away) was a real plus. lots or easy walks on the doorstep, and great hospitality at the Plockton Hotel. We loved it so much we have booked to come back next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2020
Dear Dilys and Steve
Thank you for your great review of Rhu Cottage
We are glad you had a relaxed time in the Highlands, and hope you went home 'recharged' ready to deal with the current strange situation the world is in. Stay safe - Kate and Denis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 25 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Breathtaking views from the cottage. So peaceful. Denis and Kate are wonderful hosts who gave us some really good information and couldn't have been more helpful. We had such a wonderful time and wished we had booked for longer. It really is a gem.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Dear Michelle and Nigel
Thank you for your kind review.
Kate and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Rhu Cottage and Plockton
in June. We are also happy that the weather was good for your stay.
Kind regards
Kate and Denis Havard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.