We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing new & luxurious ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Loren at Pink Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tucker's Town
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

What a place !! We had the greatest of times at this unique hotel. All of the staff are complete and utter dolls!!! Special note to Cole & Hannah at the front desk. Never wanted for anything. Thank you guys.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DRW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I agree with Micki D's review as we experienced many of the same problems and the management (Anna) showed little interest in resolving problems and addressing issues that guests repeatedly have.

Although we did not reserve a ride from the airport to the hotel, the hotel called a cab to meet us there! The fare would have been $15 had we just hopped in a taxi curbside at the airport, but, because the hotel arranged it, the cost was more than three times that - $50! Upon arriving, the staff confirmed that we had not requested transportation. That was the first indication of the management's pattern of ignoring the guests' instructions and their attempts to bilk their guests out of as much money as they can.

Check-in was at 3:00 and we arrived at 3:30. We were told that our room was not ready and to wait in the lobby or go to the restaurant. We went to the restaurant and waited over an hour before our room was ready. We were never offered an apology let alone a free drink or appetizer while we waited.

The property consists of rooms, two restaurants, the spa and a pool. There is nothing else to do on the property including going for a walk so guests leave the property if they do not swim. The beach is very small and swimming in the ocean was strongly discouraged because of the abundance of Portuguese man-a-war.

Dining at the hotel is disappointing. The menus for lunch and dinner are the same and quite limited in the choices. For example, only one salad is offered and only five entrees, one of which is vegetarian so vegetarians staying at the resort had better like mushroom ravioli! Not only does the resort charge an obscene amount for airport transportation, a 5 oz. margarita was $21! Most guests are so disgusted with the restaurant that they hire a taxi to take them to a different resort for their meals. This has been brought to managements attention on numerous occasions but has fallen on deaf ears.

Although management has only a few areas to oversee, they do not do that very well. The spa cancelled my husband's massage by mistake and when he showed up for it, the receptionist merely said that this was an error caused by the front desk. Although the front desk had proof that it was the spa's mistake, my husband had to follow up on the problem instead of management addressing it! When this was brought to management's attention, Anna, never even contacted him personally to apologize let alone address the problem.

Although the majority of guests are 40 years old and older, starting at
Noon and continuing non-stop until midnight is techno music that pulsates throughout the resort. We could not sit on our patio unless we wanted to hear the pounding of the music with our conversation. Once at 12:30 AM the music could be heard in our room even though the doors and windows were closed!

With new hotels glitches are to be expected however many of the problems that guests experience are not minor inconveniences and, if efforts are made to bring the level of the hotel up to luxury standards (as they claim to be), the room rates should be lowered accordingly and guests experiencing problems should be recognized with an appropriate form of apology. Sadly management at the Loren choose to ignore the most important rules in the service business: to make customer service the #1 priority, to provide value equal to the cost of staying at the hotel instead of knowingly taking advantage of guests and ripping them off!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
18  Thank AlexaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLorenAtPinkBeach, General Manager at The Loren at Pink Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you feel you did not have the experience you expected. We welcome the chance to speak with you and can be reached at anna@thelorenhotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property! Service needs some work. Staff was a little awkward and seemed lost in what their duties were. A lot of pointing fingers if something wasn't done right. One staff member even took the liberty to tell me several days later that I had gotten in the wrong cab (why bother?). The property is beautiful but for the high price of rooms the staff needs to work out some kinks to keep up with five star properties.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLorenAtPinkBeach, General Manager at The Loren at Pink Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We strive everyday to train our staff and anticipate our guests' every need. We hope you will reconsider The Loren Hotel in your future trips to Bermuda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The beach, pool, and especially the service were amazing. They told us the hotel was at full occupancy but there was plenty of room on the beach and at the pool.

Shout out to Cole the Concierge and Gyrogy the Manager. Well done guys!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLorenAtPinkBeach, General Manager at The Loren at Pink Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks so much Steven B. We are so glad you appreciate all the The Loren has to offer. We are especially proud of our staff. We continue each day to try and exceed our guests' expectation. Happy we accomplished that during your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, great food, staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the penthouse with my family and we had a fabulous trip, until the last night we were there. We usually ended our night on the patio, overlooking the beautiful ocean. I went back inside to make another cocktail when I saw two HUGE cockroaches crawling on the walls! (They were the size of my pinky fingers) I freaked out!! It didn't ruin my trip but when staying in a pricey brand new hotel it was the last thing I expected to see!! Good luck, I don't do bugs!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLorenAtPinkBeach, General Manager at The Loren at Pink Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Kelsey S, we appreciate your feedback and are happy that you were both satisfied and impressed with the hotel, food and our wonderful staff. We certainly apologize that your last night was less then expected and you can be assured that the matter was addressed immediately. We hope you will return again soon. Feel free to reach out to me directly at anna@thelorenhotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker's Town
2.2 km away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
702 reviews
8.4 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
875 reviews
8.4 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,137 reviews
13.4 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,078 reviews
14.6 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loren at Pink Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loren at Pink Beach

Address: 116 South Road, Tucker's Town HS01, Bermuda (Formerly Pink Beach Club and Cottages)
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > Tucker's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tucker's Town
Price Range: $552 - $1,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Loren at Pink Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find new heights of luxury in The Loren at Pink Beach. A collection of 45 suites, this luxury boutique hotel merges sleek and modern design with a simple, understated aesthetic. The Loren's rooms, suites, and villas are elegantly European-inspired yet unmistakably Bermudian in spirit. Crafted to immerse guests in the beauty of this oceanfront setting, each room opens into a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Perched above the water, the Loren's oceanfront beach club welcomes guests with an expansive pool deck, chaise lounges, two heated pools, and four private cabanas. Two restaurants, Marée and The Pink Beach Club, offer expansive ocean views and curated dining experiences that invite you to savor an ambiance that is as creative, fresh, and locally inspired as the cuisine. Pause and reflect in luxury at The Spa. Linger as you are swept away by infinite Atlantic Ocean views. With every detail and each gentle touch, our therapists escort you on a creative, fully personalized journey to rejuvenation. The Loren. Simple. Exceptional. Simply Exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Loren at Pink Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing