We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO WAY IS THIS A 5 STAR HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Cikarang
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times now for extended stays
and each time I've come back it's been a little bit worse. Our company arranges the accommodations while we are here working so we didn't really have a choice but it's finally gotten to the point that I will NOT STAY HERE AGAIN! The house keeping is below average. The bath towels smell and are old and ragged.
The breakfast is below average 5 out of 7 days a week, it's either cold or nothing is left. I'm always working night shift so it's not easy for me to get on a schedule to eat breakfast anyway (no fault of the hotels).They did offer us a lite lunch or dinner if we don't eat the breakfast but it's not worth messing with to get a bad meal so I just go eat out or at the Bushido Japanese restaurant in the hotel at my own cost. The Bushido has good food and fast service at a good price. The furniture is old and stained, sheets are ragged & stained too but they do smell fresh at least. Lots of water stains and mold around. Our company pays for 5 items laundered a day and the laundry service always manage to screw that up because I work night shift and they add charges to my bill. Some how I always get extra charges on my bill from the restaurant that are NOT mine.
There are newer hotels around so I advise you to look at them first. If your going to be here for a short time then it might be okay if nothing is available at any other hotel.
I'll be here working from mid October to the end of January. I'm going to inquire with my company about switching hotels if possible. I have had enough of this place!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ironworker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio M, Manager at Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Ironworker44

Thank you for taking your time to write the review during your stay with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments .
Your comments for our hotel had been taken up with the respective department concerned, and we will make the necessary amends and assuring you of the best possible service for your stay with us until February 2017.

Should you need our assistance, dont hesitate to contact us
Thank you and we hope to give you a better service to you.


With Best Regards,

Rio Mahendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

For nature lovers, the rooms in this hotel are dirty and with bugs. After a year of coming to this hotel monthly, I have to say that the cleanliness has gotten much worse and it is not advisable to stay here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SahidLippo16, Manager at Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Mr Alejandro

Thank you for taking your time to write the review during your stay with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments .
This matter had been follow up to your room after check-out we implement pest control on surrounding garden at your villa room because all this time we cannot take action while guest is in-house
Truly sorry for your incovenience, hopefully with this action it never face the same problem again. and we awaited your comeback to our hotel again.

Should you need our assistance, dont hesitate to contact us
Thank you and we hope to give you a better service to you.


With Best Regards,

Rio Mahendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed with family for two days, a friendly staff are welcoming us when we arrived here, interesting place due many entertaint place here, a tasty breakfast menu and so feels like home .
Very recomended for my next stay
Thanks Sahid Lippo

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nova_Myheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is the only one which near a water theme park named Waterboom Cikarang and has a swimming pool also. Good, clean, and spacious room, but very average of breakfast quality compare to other 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haryadisantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sahid Jay... C, General Manager at Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Haryadisantoso

Thank you for taking your time to write the review during your stay. We have taken note of your valuable comments .
Your concern about quality of our breakfast had been taken up with the respective department concerned, and we will make the necessary amends and assuring you of the best possible service for your future visit.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again


With Best Regards,

Rio Mahendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The first night was hot & suffocation as the air condition wasn't working in the room. Called a few times to check but no respond. Went to the reception the next day and they free upgraded me to a villa which was clean and air conditioning is working.
The plus points of this hotel is the daily free laundry for 5 pieces and free shuttle service to office. Near to a shopping mall too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willm1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sahid Jay... C, General Manager at Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Willm1368

Thank you for taking your time to write the review during your stay with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments .
Your concern about air conditioning had been taken up with the respective department concerned, and we will make the necessary amends and assuring you of the best possible service for your future visit.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again


With Best Regards,

Rio Mahendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cikarang hotels
0.9 km away
Zuri Express Lippo Cikarang
6.5 km away
Sakura Park Hotel & Residence
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Cikarang Jababeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Harper Cikarang
Harper Cikarang
#18 of 24 in Cikarang
1 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Santika Cikarang
Hotel Santika Cikarang
#12 of 24 in Cikarang
48 reviews
6.1 km away
ibis Styles Cikarang
ibis Styles Cikarang
#8 of 24 in Cikarang
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang

Address: Jl. Moh. H. Thamrin Kav. 103, Cikarang 17550, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Cikarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Cikarang
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang is five star hotel which is located in the center of business, shopping and recreational complex in Lippo Cikarang, a fast growing city, eastern of Jakarta. It is 30 minutes from Jakarta business area through Jakarta - Cikampek toll road. Close to light industrial district : East Jakarta Industrial Plant (EJIP), Hyundai, Bekasi International Industrial Estate (BIIE), Bekasi Newton Techno Park, Delta Silicon and Jababeka, this hotel supplies the demand for corporate expatriates accommodation. Setting high standard for business travelers, 145 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites have individually controlled air conditioner and feature private bathtub, in room safe, mini bar, international TV Channel, wifi internet connection and cable in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sahid Jaya Lippo Cikarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing