We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$102
Snaptravel
Expedia.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$103
Hotels.comUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$102
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
48
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area stayed here residential area close to shops bowling club quiet location gail kitchenette beaches hosts beds woolworths unit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Booked room for 14 January and cancelled on 4 January within 7 day period allowed but refund denied because 14 January was deemed by motel to be Xmas/New Year requiring 14 days notice. So, it's off to Department of Fair Trading to report misleading and deceptive conduct!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I1313PEjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Our cancellation policy clearly states that in PEAK periods such as Christmas, New Year, Easter etc, we require 14 days notice. the rest of the year is 7 days. 14th of January is most definitely PEAK period. Had the guest bothered to call us to discuss to see if we could make any arrangements regarding his deposit we may have been able to assist. Instead he chose to make threats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed here over Xmas with my family of 4 -room was impeccably clean and had everything we needed in the kitchenette. Beds very comfy double and 2 single beds. Hosts Tim and Maureen were so friendly, likeable and helpful. Neighbourhood is very quiet. Very close to the beach and shops including a Woolworths. There is a very clean bbq area which is very clean with two large tables. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SyneySmiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Motel is set in a residential area which is very quiet, lovely motel, friendly owners, rooms are nicely presented and clean. We occupied two rooms 6 and 7, both had kitchenettes well stocked including with all electrical appliances that would be required for those staying longer. Small but very user friendly BBQ area. Great AC.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again when we return to the area.

The only two negative points I would have is the shower head had very poor water flow / pressure (possibly water saver) and the BBQ area is right next to a room.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cls72020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Friendly staff, great room. Would go as far as to say was the cleanest room I’ve ever stayed anywhere in the world. Great location, a stroll to shops, club and beach and the kitchenette fully stocked was an added bonus. Highly recommend this establishment

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler147874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

This is a wonderful motel to stay in. I've stayed here a few times, and it's always been a pleasure. A good sized room, very comfortable king sized bed, a great kitchenette with everything you'd need to cook with if you want to. Big TV screen. Nice clean sheets and towels. I can't fault anything about this place. The best thing is the owners, Tim & Maureen Moretti. Such lovely people, so friendly, helpful & caring!

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews