We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
304
191
73
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
191
73
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfast fooda hilton honors memberoff the highwayroom was cleaneasy accessnice hotelnice staystay there againcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areaa great place to stayoatmealparking lotlas vegasconvenient locationone night stayinns
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Clean and friendly, but Hampton's breakfasts are lousy, but good if you like microwaved cardboard. Staff is friendly, bedding is XLNT, don't like showers in tubs, VERY GOOD coffee in lobby all day, fresher at breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hwy 58, I would like to say that it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy, that you enjoyed your stay! We will look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We will be your home away from home!

Karen A.
Manager
(661) 321-9424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This hotel is a bright spot in Bakersfield. Clean comfortable beds, excellent staff service. Nicole at the front desk was extremely kind and courteous to our needs. She was very attentive and provided excellent customer service. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hwy 58, I would like to say that it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy, that you enjoyed your stay! I am very pleased to hear our staff went above and beyond providing excellent customer service! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We will be your home away from home!

Karen A.
Manager
(661) 321-9424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Staff and rooms were very nice. Atmosphere was quiet and professional. I will stay here again and recommend to my friends and co-workers. qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmqazwsxedcrfvtgbyhnujmikolpplokmijnuhbygvtfcrdxeszwaq

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

The Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hwy 58 would like to thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, as we take pride in providing the best customer service possible! Thank you once again for being a valued guest, have a great day!

Karen A.
Manager
(661) 321-9424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Just a Great Place to stay :-) anytime that I can stay at Hampton's I do. Breakfast is at 6:00 am and always Hot and Fresh. new's and new's papers available with fresh coffee in a clean environment, for the most part it is a very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hwy 58, I would like to thank you for your honest review! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we exceeded your expectations at the beautiful Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield Hwy 58, We look forward to you staying with us again!

Karen A.
Manager
(661) 321-9424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This hotel is very nice. The cleanliness of the rooms, the staff, and breakfast were excellent. My complaint with this hotel is that there was a lot of freeway noise. Due to the way the hotel is oriented I believe all rooms are affected.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TomfromSanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

The Hampton Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, as we take pride in providing the best customer service possible! Thank you once again for being a valued guest, have a great day!

Karen A.
Manager
(661) 321-9424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews