We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Advance reservations did not matter. Room was not ready at 3pm, warm refrigerator, missing linens, room smelled. They moved us AFTER we had unloaded a full SUV. 2nd room had no microwave. 2nd day, a lot of trash was left on top of a table, missing linens again. "Breakfast" was VERY minimal, we didn't even bother. Worst motel we have ever stayed in, and we travel a lot. Man at the desk at checkout was dirty, needed a shave, unsmiling, and just plain miserable. Motel needed paint badly, landscaping was terrible. Ice machine on the first floor did not work. I could go on and on, but what's the use?? Don't use this motel!! There are many motels in the same area, so choose one of them. Ladies at the check-in desk tried to help but couldn't. Door on Rm 112 would not lock! If we'd had more time we would have gone elsewhere.

Room Tip: Wifi was so weak, we could not even get "MapQuest".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

With internet and telephony being as important as food and water these days...at this hotel you would be dead in 24 hours.staff are really nice until you asked for confirmation that your room is non smoking or you ask why you cannot get any internet as advertised and expected as a core requirement while traveling. This hotel is not value for money.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 604murrayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I give them a 3 because they fifnt service or room one day and the internet was down thr whole time we were there so i had to go across the street to use their internet to get some work done. Other then that the room was clean and the staff nice and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank yvonnej703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lindasD8445AS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.4 km away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#34 of 63 in Bakersfield
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#31 of 63 in Bakersfield
309 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield/Central

Address: 901 Real Rd. Rt. 99 & California Exit,, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Bakersfield, CA is 2 diamond AAA approved property. Super 8 Bakersfield, CA easily reachable from north and south highway 99. Downtown Bakersfield CA Hotels located near major attractions such as robobank & convention center, kern county museum, walley plaza shopping center and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Bakersfield
Super 8 Bakersfield
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super 8
Bakersfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing