We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Saver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Great quiet location with lots of choices of restaurants and fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jacquelinew188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 949sirenal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Easy access to the highway, nice staff, clean room (although I have found a little spider near bathroom) and good breakfast!
Just spend the night in there, a quick stop with family to recover energies and move on the road! Would stay again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Camila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us!!
It is guest like you that make us keep doing what we do..

We hope to see you next time you are in the Bakersfield area!!
Thank you Again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Clean, clean, clean rooms. That was the clincher for me. It's not a fancy place, we all know that Super 8 is an inexpensive option, and because a more luxurious property was not needed for this part of my trip... (it was a late check in and get up early) layover for me. Here's what I want from a hotel - a clean room - it's an absolute must for me when I'm deciding where to stay. This particular Super 8 property ACED it so it was perfect for me. Kept my expenses down and gave me exactly what I want.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for your WONDERFUL review!!

We are very proud of our housekeeping staff that "ACED" your cleanliness standard.
We will make sure that they continue to keep up the great work.
The Super 8 Central staff appreciates your business!! When you are in the Bakersfield area, please come and stay with us again

Thanks Again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Checking into the room for a quick inspection found earwig crawling around in bathtub. Killed it flushed it. Twenty minutes after turning down the bed yet another earwig running across the bedspread. Tried to get a picture but the bug smartly ran off and under the bed....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank marcgE2823ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay.

We apologize for the encounter you had with the 2 earwigs within the room. Unfortunately with the weather changing from hot to cold and back to warm again, there has been a over abundance within the area. Please know that we do have our pest control on top of this and there should not be any problem in the future.
If ever within the Bakersfield area , please give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
8.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#32 of 63 in Bakersfield
312 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#33 of 63 in Bakersfield
348 reviews
5.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
12.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#24 of 63 in Bakersfield
21 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield/Central

Address: 901 Real Rd. Rt. 99 & California Exit,, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: S$74 - S$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Bakersfield, CA is 2 diamond AAA approved property. Super 8 Bakersfield, CA easily reachable from north and south highway 99. Downtown Bakersfield CA Hotels located near major attractions such as robobank & convention center, kern county museum, walley plaza shopping center and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Bakersfield
Super 8 Bakersfield
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super 8
Bakersfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing