We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many problems...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The desk staff is friendly, professional, and helpful, and I'd give them 5 stars.

Unfortunately, they are not working with much. Here are some of the issues I experienced:
1. I had to ask someone to straighten my room each day, because when I didn't, they didn't bother.
2. There was never fruit at breakfast.
3. An outlet in the room was broken.
4. The room was so dark, I could barely see.
5. The lap was broken.
6. The water pressure was super low.
7. The wifi does not work. They'll tell you that the wifi extender has been ordered, but, apparently, it has been on order forever. If you need internet access, head on down to the lobby.

Here's why I gave this place two stars instead of zero:
1. The rooms were quiet.
2. The Keurig in the room was nice (I had to ask for coffee refills each day, as they did not replace them.)
3. The air conditioner worked well.
4. The helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Lorelei B!

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your stay at our hotel. We understand the importance of up-to-date in-room amenities and varied breakfast options, and thank you for alerting us to the situation you experienced.

The issues you've raised has been brought to the attention of the executive staff to be reviewed. On the upside, we appreciate your kind words for our hotel staff's service.

Again, thank you for choosing us for your trip. It will be our pleasure to accommodate your stay once again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place, friendly customer service. Room was very clean and quiet. Good place to crash after an evening at the casino.

Bed was old and lumpy. No matter how many mattress pads were added, it wasn't an enjoyable sleep, but when you're tired, you don't care as much.

Pillows smelled of perfume, possibly from previous person who laid there?

No mini fridge in the King room.

Overall, just a basic place to sleep. I would expect more from a HIES at this price, but it is what it is.

Casa Cruz down the street is Excellent. Get dinner there! ;)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chiponium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi chiponium,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the condition of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our bed and pillow among the others. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Building is cute..pool is clean, room was clean enough and the breakfast was decent.
The wifi was not working. No ice in either the 2nd nor 3rd floor ice maker...nary a cube.
Booked small suite since there were 3 of us. But there were no sheets, nor blankets for the sleeper sofa, which we didn't discover til we got back to our room around midnight.
I quickly used all 4 kleenex left in the box and there was no replacement...all in all it was kinda like camping out.
Skip this one.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Amalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Amalee B,

Thank you for posting a review for the Holiday Inn Express Banning, CA. I appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to host your stay.

I am happy to learn that breakfast was adequate and that you found the property pleasing. It is our goal to meet your requirements, if not exceed them.

I understand that you weren't satisfied with the internet connection and the sofa bed. I'm sorry these impacted your experience at our hotel. Your comments are important and these will help our management team to address areas that need attention.

We look forward to serving you better!

Kind Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I had some customer service trouble with the Hampton Inn in Banning, so I called the main number for IHG reservations and got a room for the night at the Holiday Inn Express down the street from the Hampton. When I arrived 10 minutes later, the Holiday Inn Express had already gotten my reservation and, after offering me an icy bottle of water, welcomed me warmly. Thank you Vivian for being so pleasant and attentive and then so shocked when I described how I was treated at the Hampton Inn. We would never(!) treat a guest like that," she said. Vivian also apologized to me as I am a member of the IHG rewards and they had no suite to offer me this late in the day. When I got to the room, it was very basic, but I found that it may have lacked the big things like a sofa and a fridge but it certainly delivered on all the little things that keep you comfortable. Like blackout curtains that close all the way with no gaps and an air conditioning unit so quiet that I had to check to see if it was actually on. I also found a sliding toilet seat, a non working clock and a lamp that you couldn't turn on as the switch was broken. So when I went to dinner, I told Selena at the front desk. After making sure she had permission to enter my room while I was out, she said that all would be right when I returned. And it was. Thank you Selena for a nice firm toilet seat, a clock that told time and a new lamp. To sum up, you won't go wrong staying here...the bed was comfy, the breakfast tasty, the shower excellent and oh, that blessed quiet!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanbitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Relatively new hotel. Polite staff clean premises.
Unfortunately the TV did not work and the furniture needs a little sprucing up as it looks a little beat up. Breakfast was good. Plenty of food.

Would recommend visiting this hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
10.1 km away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
22 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
34.4 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Address: 3020 W Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-3724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range: $123 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Banning, California opening 1st Quarter 2009 is conveniently located off of Interstate 10. This first stagecoach town is nested between Palm Springs and Ontario in the heart of the San Bernardino Valley. The area presents historic values and modern opportunities, local businesses include Lowes Distribution Center, Arrowhead Bottle Water and San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital. Whether you are traveling on business, with family, visiting nearby attractions, or camping anywhere around the San Bernardino National forest after a long day you can get comfortable in our state of the art guestrooms or spacious suites featuring 32 TV s. Stay in touch with friends and family with our complimentary high speed internet access in all rooms or our 24 hour business center. Start your day Smart with a complimentary HOT breakfast or stay fit at our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Banning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing