We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good South Bay Area Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good South Bay Area Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I was happy with my stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Belmont.

Arrived in the evening, and it was like they were ready for me, check in was smooth, friendly, and super fast.

Price was decent, seemed pretty fair for what you get, which is a nice updated and clean room, peace and quiet, and a good breakfast.

Slept well, beds were nice, and as I mentioned before, it's quiet here.

Place is very clean, seems pretty new, and up date also.

Location is ok. But there isn't really much around this place in the way of entertainment, food, etc... you'd probably have to drive to find something like that, because I didn't see a whole lot nearby.

All in all, if I need a place to stay in the area, I'd certainly consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHPacificaHost, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Hello,

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. It its great to hear that your check in experience was smooth and fast as that is what we want it to be for our guests.

We are glad to know that you found our breakfast, rooms, and cleanliness to be up to your liking.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    51
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
36
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I've been visiting the Belmont/Redwood City area for business for more than a decade now. I've stayed in many different hotels around that area - Hyatt Summerfields Suites, Sofitel, Marriott Towneplace Suites etc. My business visits are typically one week short. For my requirements, I've found that this is the best place to stay in that area. There is ample parking space, complimentary breakfast (being Indian, I don't necessarily enjoy the kind of breakfast served at this and all other places I mentioned earlier), spacious rooms and bathrooms. I stay in the executive king bed room which has a large bed and adjoining living area with sofa and writing desk. There in wi-fi available for free. There is a small refridgerator and microwave in the room. The bathrooms are well provided for. The staff is quite helpful and responsive. There are many restaurants nearby e.g. Kabul (Afgan) is right opposite, Omlette House is adjacent, Shalizar (persian) is nearby. There are a ton of restaurants in San Carlos very nearby - http://www.cityofsancarlos.org/residents/things_to_do/restaurants.asp

Now for the things that I would like to see changed...

1. There is no coin laundry in the hotel. Although there is a one public laundry available nearby (within 2-3 miles) in San Carlos, it would be quite helpful to have one in the hotel.
2. The small refridgerator is enclosed in a shelf and it makes gurgling noise which is particularly apparent during night. I switched off the refridgerator as I was not using it. But if you use it then this could be an issue for light sleepers (like me).
3. There is no central a/c and the unit in the room is a window a/c and is quite bulky. It also makes humming noise - but I found that to be tolerable.

In summary, this a great place to stay for the price you pay. The price is almost the half of the other places around.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatureLoverIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed there for more than 5 times now. Last time was my longest stay, for two weeks, and my wife joined. When we checked in, they told us a large group is leaving the same day so they will upgrade to the biggest suite. We waited for 15 minutes and the room was ready. It was a real treat.

Both the suits and regular size rooms are very large and comfortable. The hotel is located 2 minutes drive from highway 101 and about 15 minutes drive from I-280. It takes about 35 minutes to get to SF.

There are excellent restaurants very close to the hotel, in San Carlos (2 minutes drive). You can also get to Palo Alto (about 20 minutes drive) to find more great places.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AI0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHPacificaHost, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and the many great things you listed that made your stay enjoyable. We are happy that you can come back to our hotel each time you are in the area for business and that you would not choose to go else where. We pride ourselves on delivering the best customer service so that we keep our guests coming back.

We are happy to have upgraded you on your most recent stay, and that you found the rooms to be very comfortable and of good size.

Also nice to know you found our location convenient, with being easily accessible from the freeway, close to great dining, and a quick ride to the airport and San Francisco.

We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was a good efficient hotel, everything that a Holiday Express should be. The room is nice sized with a microwave and fridge in the unit. The restroom was nice and the rugs were resonable.

Noise might be an issue if the hotel is full, I recommend you leave the AC on to compensate for that, but over all everything you need to get you a good night sleep and ready to be on your way.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davensd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHPacificaHost, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we appreciate the nice words you had to say about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our hotel was efficient and what you were looking for. We are glad that we could meet your expectations.

As for noise, we try our best to ensure that our hotel is quiet and one where those can enjoy their time.

Thanks again for taking the time to tell others about your experience here at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have stayed at this hotel before, and had problems. The toilet overflowed both times, and the air conditioner did not work in the middle of summer. For the price of this room, there are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanaD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHPacificaHost, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
We are very sorry to find out that you were dissatisfied with your stay here at the hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced and want to make sure these are things we work on in the future. We always have maintenance staff on duty to take care of your needs as well as receptionists to help you during your stay. We strive to increase our guest satisfaction levels each day and we hope we can make this up to you on a future stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be taking your review to work on ways to improve our service here. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.3 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
2.1 km away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Address: 1650 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA 94002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belmont
Price range (per night): $171 - $544
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Belmont/Mt. Holly, NC. Our 92 new rooms & suites are just the thing you are looking for. Located just minutes from Charlotte (CLT), NC & three miles from the U.S. National Whitewater Center. We are in the perfect location to meet all your needs. This hotel is unique among area hotels, for its comfort, luxury and convenience. Enjoy our Express Start breakfast with a delicious selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, juices, and muffins. All of our beautiful rooms feature 32' LCD televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes, pillow top mattress, iron & board, alarm clock, two phones with data ports, voicemail, and brand-new furnishings sure to please. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service, so stop in and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport Belmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Belmont
Holiday Inn Express Belmont
Holiday Inn Belmont
Belmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing