We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
701
231
116
54
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
231
116
54
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krasnaya polyana small kids lots of space platinum status a small shopping mall wonderful view the outdoor heated pool great spa rooms are spacious room service beautiful area calm place the river taxi sochi moscow mountains
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

When we are planning to spend time in Esto Sadok (mountain resort area) we prefer to stay in Marriott, since it's offering all range of services, including spa and pool. Although prices during the season are rather high.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TeddyKgb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Chief Concierge at Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing Your experience regarding Your recent stay at the Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel!

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving Your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met Your expectations. We will be more than glad to share Your feedback with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank You for staying at the Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel and we hope You choose to stay with us again whenever Your travel needs bring you back to Sochi.

Sincerely,
Elena Varenik
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The Marriot hotel is a great 5star hotel in krasnaya polyana with a beautiful view to mountains. My family and I stayed there for three days. The check in-out both were so fast. The rooms were big and clean. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was delicious but you didn't have a lot of choice. The waiters were polite and friendly. The hotel area was beautiful and close to the casino (beside the restaurant) that you can register with your passport and exchange money 24/7 and also The hotel includes luxury watches brand. You can use the closest telecabin with the hotel card for free. I highly recommand This hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank negintzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good afternoon, dear Guest,
On behalf of all Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana team, we want to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. For our team, it was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family here in beautiful Sochi. We also want to appreciate you for taking time to write a comment about your time in our hotel. We closely follow for opinion of our Guests, because it gives us the opportunity to learn more about the preferences and the level of satisfaction.
Dear Guest, we were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that restaurant, our staff and the environment made your stay special. Our team will always be happy to welcome you and your family again at the Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel. In case, if you will have any special request or you will need to arrange upcoming vacation, please feel free to contact us any time. We are always at your service and will be happy to make your stay as convenient as possible.
Always at your service,
Semyon Zhernakov
Senior Guest Relations
Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I am leaving this review on behalf of my parents who stayed at the hotel last weekend. They loved their stay, staff is very friendly and polite, breakfast is unbelievable, they visited many hotels in Europe and nothing compares to the high quality, big variety of breakfast food at the Marriott hotel in Sochi. Well done all the kitchen team! The room was very clean and specious, the cleaners were very efficient and polite too. The only thing which surprised me is that you have to pay 7000 roubles deposit on your arrival and wait for an extra hour until you can check in. The deposit was returned at the end of their stay with no problems. However, to make the hotel even better and more convenient for the tourists it would be nice if the hotel removed the deposit policy as I do not know any other hotels in Europe which take deposits. Otherwise, great place to stay, I would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank YulAnDar156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank You and Your parents for choosing your stay at the Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel. It was a great pleasure to welcoming them here in the sunny Sochi. We would also like to thank you for taking time to write a comment about your time spent in our hotel. Our Guests’ opinion is very important for us, because it gives us the opportunity to learn about the level of satisfaction.

Dear Guest, we want to apologize for the inconvenience caused to your parents during the check in. We had a high occupancy during that time that is why we were not able to check in your parents immediately. Regarding the deposit, it is used for convenience of our Guests during their stay. Guest can pay for any extra charges such as restaurants, massage, laundry and other services using the deposit. Dear Guest, we will always be happy to welcome you at the Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel. In case, if you will want to learn more about activities in the hotel or you will need to arrange your upcoming vacation, please do not hesitate to contact us any time. We will be happy to organize your stay and make it as convenient as possible.
Always at your service,
Semyon Zhernakov
Senior Guest Relations
Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Hotel service for cleaning is very weak, very late , time of cleaning is 8 AM till 8 pm , it means that you will go to outside and come back to hotel at around 16 hrs or 18 hrs but your room is not clean !
Even they don't come for cleaning after several times call to room service and reception.
The cleaning of room is very bad and very poor because the waitress are very tired and hotel has not enough waitress !

For pool , you must pay Ruble 2000 for each person, They don't change this rule and change to other simple rule same as other hotels. Even they don't accept other currency such as USD or Euro !

They don't arrange enough drinks such as fanta or coca or like this and they will tell you sorry finished !

There is no any customer satisfaction for guest. They have money's vision and not guests satisfaction !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mmfarshidnejad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Guest Relations Manager at Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel and resort.

We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us in order to improve our services. All your comments have been already passed to our Management Team. We bring our sincerely apologize for all shortcoming in the service that were happened.
During your staying period, that was high season and really high occupancy in Krasnaya Polyana. Our management and team was stay than manage the hotel operation and stand by to be support for everything's our customer needed. Until now all the team stays than handling for every small cases that reviewing, provided to customer everything as much as can do.

Dear Guest, according to Marriott International standards, we request that you leave a deposit, either in cash or with a credit card. The deposit is refundable. According to the federal law “On banks and banking activity”, all banking operations and deals are effected in rubles. We are so sorry for any inconvenience caused by the law. Same time, we're glad to inform that currency exchange service is available around the clock at the casino, which is next building to our hotel. Sametime, we would like to clear up that all public areas in SPA are free of charge. Only individual servises are paid.

But nevertheless, one thing we can assure you that we are always seeking for every opportunity to try the best to make each of our guest stay to be a pleasant memory. We are sincerely looking forward to your visit again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dmitry Chelnokov
Duty Manager
Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I'm so confused even now in lobby of this beautiful hotel after check out !!!!!!!
How this very beautiful building in this romantic place can arrange this kind of low quality and quantity service to their guests.
We are a group with near 150 members and all of them had serious complaints with the way of reached service.
Majority of hotel crows can't understand English and when they understand what u need nobody's help....,

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kaveh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Guest Relations Manager at Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana team, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel. We also want to thank you for finding time to write a comment about the stay. Every comment of our Guest is very important because it helps us to learn more about preferences and wishes.

Your comment will be forwarded to management of our hotel. The points you have raised in the comment has been carefully noted and shared to concerned department for rectification.

We want to appreciate you for the feedback, and we really hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the future. In case if you will need assistance or will have special request, we are always at your service.

Best regards,
Duty Manager
Dmitry Chelnokov
Sochi Marriott Krasnaya Polyana hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews