We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gorki Panorama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AZIMUT Hotel FREESTYLE(Esto-Sadok)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tulip Inn Rosa Khutor Hotel(Esto-Sadok)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gorki Plaza Hotel(Esto-Sadok)
US$56
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosa Ski Inn Hotel(Esto-Sadok)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
332
166
63
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
166
63
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet stylefew stepssea levelski slopeslawntrashgorkigondolapassesseasonequipmenthammamwintergorodguestsairportsauna
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel is part of the Gorki Gorod (town) complex perched 700 meters high up from the valley where Estosadok - Эсто Садок - is nestled, and forming the base for a decent ski range that climbs to about 2,000 meters above sea level. Access is excellent and the facilities are on a world standard. The only thing they are missing is more visitors, as they still have that relaxed, country style feeling, slightly incongruous to the surroundings. So, I mean they are not getting enough practice at service. But ignoring that it was a great stay. Over new year, watching Putin give his new year's address was inspiring and the dancing was crazy fun with much vodka and champagne shared all round. It's a ski resort - worthy of many more season visits to come.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Jeremiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Генеральный директор at Gorki Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for getting us such a good comments about hotel services. We are really delighted to see warm reviews from our guests. We will try to keep the service level of Gorki Panorama Hotel only at a height. Hope that your stay during this season was very exciting. We wiil be glad to see you again in our hotel situated in the heart of Krasnaya Polyana.

Best Regards,

Gorki Hotels General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

THE HOTEL
The hotel itself is a testimony to the Russians' will to build an Olympic resort but the fact that it was built quickly does show. The hotel is lovely and gloriously set into the side of a picturesque mountain. Some of the smaller trimmings went wrong, the lift buttons would fall out of their recesses and there was some more serious repair work going on there into the evening. This involved all sorts of workmen hammering and cutting steel with various power tools. Overall it was nice and the building itself was what you would expect in Spain or somewhere similar.

STAFF
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was clear that they were hard working and nothing was too much bother for them.

OTHER GUESTS
To almost a man, the other guests were complete tracksuited chavs. They were loud and had very few social skills. If there was a small gap in the queue, they would push in with a large family. This looks like Western culture but it's not. They don't sit in the bar in quiet contemplation or listen to something on their headphones; they sit in the bar or restaurant having big and loud family conversations with just the 10 of them shouting along, while listening to the tinny sound of an iPhone playing some trash music at maximum speaker volume.

SKIING
The skiing is more difficult than in Europe, also the colour grading is not aligned. Most of the runs are narrow and steep with almost 180 degree turns. A red run here is a narrow double black in Europe and if there's been a dump of snow you'll find yourself in powder on a steep 4m wide run with a dangerous drop on one side which saw more than one Olympic level skier off their skis, but you'll have the added challenge of novice skiers ploughing their way slowly to the bottom in front of you. If you can't ski this isn't the place for you.

That of course doesn't stop the local chavs from having a go. The runs are littered with groups taking pictures and the courtesy shown to other skiers is exactly as it is seen on the roads in Russian dash cam videos on YouTube.

But between 3:30 and 4:30 when the lifts close and once the chavs have had enough, you can find yourself alone on a glorious run from the top of the mountain giving you a 1,000m descent through a mixture of narrow passes and fabulously wide avenues.

RESTAURANT
The a la carte food is divine, and could be proudly served in a Michelin aspiring restaurant in London or New York. It's clear that there's a competent chef behind the scenes working just as hard as the rest if the staff. The dish that would probably cost £25ish in London, cost €9 in the restaurant and the local Gorki beer is worth having if you like an unfiltered ale.

I DON'T GET IT
In summary I don't get it; there's a wonderfully located hotel, built quickly but staffed by hard working friendly people who clearly care about their work; which gives you access to some challenging downhill skiing, but the other guests at times made it like being at the Millwall Firm's family picnic.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StaysinHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Генеральный директор at Gorki Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

ResortHotelPR (Генеральный директор, Отель Горки Панорама) ответил(а) на этот отзыв, 6 апр 2017 г.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for getting us such a good comments about ur staff and hotel services. We are really delighted to see warm reviews from our foreign guests.
We will try to keep the service level of Gorki Panorama Hotel only at a height doing only our best. Hope that your stay and accomodation during this season was very comfortable and exciting .
We wiil be glad to see you again in our hotel situated in the heart of Krasnaya Polyana.

Best Regards,

Gorki Hotels General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated on the mountains. It is 960 m above the ground. When you book a hotel, a gondola is complimentary.
Hotel is spacious and clean. Rooms are nice and simple.
SPA has 2 indoor pools. One large and long and the other one for kids. The one for kids has very warm water, which is amazing! Also sauna and steam room.
Breakfast is buffet style, variety is not bad.
Everything is according to 4*

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

From August 26 till August 29 we stay in this wonderful place ,and enjoy beautiful nature ,and very friendly hotels stuffs, every things is good,personnel are very nice and friendly to guests .Although there were not various kinds of foods ,they were delicious and tasty.
Just I want to ask the hotel manger to provide medical care for the guests,as my elbow had a trauma and as I could not find my first aid-drug which I brought with myself from Tehran,no body in the hotel can help me in this regard ,and I stay one night with painful elbow ,until our tour guide gave me some painkiller and band.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank farid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Управляющий at Gorki Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and I am happy that the team gave you a memorable stay.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
General manager of Gorki Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel one is one of the best Hotel in Mountain area.
with Fantastic trapper cabin which is free of charge for hotel quests.
I was there in summer but I am sure it is one of the best hotel for those who loves ski.
Very good environment with good staff.
I love to be there on winter and experience the environment .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rezakd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortHotelPR, Управляющий at Gorki Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Rezakd1,

We are really happy to note that you had such an enjoyable time at Gorki Panorama hotel and at our resort. Glad to hear that you love our enviromen and staff services. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warmest Regards,
General Manager of Gorki Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews