We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berkeley Rodeway Inn(Berkeley)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$169
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Inn(Berkeley)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
605
731
434
196
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
731
434
196
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewalking trailscookiessan franciscofamily poolcesar chavez parkfree shuttlebreakfast buffetshuttle serviceindoor poolthe golden gate bridgeeasy accessfirst floorfitness centerhotel restauranthousekeeping staffbart station
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed here for a 2 day business meeting. The staff was very helpful, and the meeting facilities were excellent. The hotel itself is a bit isolated (need to take a ride to town, either cab/Lyft or the very convenient hotel shuttle). Also, the hotel is showing its age a tiny bit. But, the location is beautiful, with convenient access to the ferry if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jeffsA6706ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Our staff was happy to welcome you to our hotel for your business meeting and we’re thrilled that you were impressed with our beautiful location, here on the marina. I’m delighted that you were pleased with the helpfulness of my team, as well as our facilities and the convenient use of our hotel shuttle. We are currently in the middle of renovations at our property, and we hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience all the wonderful updates we are now making. Thank you for visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, it was a pleasure having you here!
Warm regards,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed for 12 nights on my first trip and I just booked another week. The staff was great across the board. Paige at the bar made the most of my weekend by giving me great tips on what to see and where to go. Grace made me feel special. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning without ever tiring of it. There was a nice rotation of dishes on the buffet so each morning was interesting.

The property is a little older, yet it is well-maintained and the ambience is relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Laura G,
It’s so great to hear that your extended stay with us was so enjoyable that you’ve already booked your next visit! Customer service is an important aspect of any hotel visit, and I’m delighted that Paige, Grace and our staff extended such warm hospitality to you throughout your time here. We are currently in the middle of our room renovations, and we look forward to impressing you with these updates during your next visit. Thank you for sharing your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. Until next time, happy traveling!
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I loved staying at the DoubleTree Berkeley. It was my first stay and the staff were great,helpful and even pay for my cab ride because they couldn’t pick us up at the train station. How cool is that. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel breakfast was delicious with an omelette station. The dining restaurant was good also..... I could have given them a 5 star rating but they were slow cleaning up a spill at side entrance door. We kept having to go around the mess.....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCasa2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear MCasa2156,
It was wonderful to welcome you to our hotel for the first time and we’re pleased to have left a great impression on you. Providing excellent service is what we aim for with every guest, and it was a pleasure to assist with your cab ride when our shuttle was not available. It’s also a delight to read that you were impressed with our dining options, including our delicious breakfast buffet and our on-site restaurant. We are, however, sorry that you encountered a minor setback during your visit, and we truly hope this was not much of an inconvenience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina again in the future, so we provide you with another memorable stay! Thank you!
Warm regards,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Let's just say Double Tree is in a nice spot on the Berkeley Marina, with many improvements to come.
There is a schedule renovation sign in the lobby for next year. The biggest gripe for me is the paid parking, please abandon this practice immediately. Guest are charged $18 to $21 for daily parking. you can avoid this by parking across the street at the dirt and gravel area. This seems to be where the daily joggers and bicyclist park....The hotel was clean and the room was in a garden view area. We ate one evening at the Bay Restaurant in hotel, 2 stars, the calamari was rubbery and the beef sliders was bland. The marina is nice and I witnessed many guests enjoying the docks area....the double tree would be a 5 star if they just stop gouging the guests for everything, offer complimentary parking and breakfast, for at least the Hilton Honors members....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank dentaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear dentaff,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a moment to share your views with us. It’s great to hear that you were impressed with many aspects of your visit, such as our beautiful location on the marina and the comfort of your guestroom. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant and parking procedures and your comments will be shared with our team for their review. Remarks such as yours are important in helping us learn where we are succeeding and where we need to enhance our services. We are currently in the process of renovating our property and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina again soon, so we can truly win you over.
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The customer service is amazing at the DoubleTree Marina! We booked two rooms as we were evacuated from the Sonoma County area due to the Northern CA fires. We initially called the Embassy Suites in San Rafael as we stayed there before and it was very nice. They were all booked up but let us know their sister property, The DoubleTree had rooms. Embassy Suites took care of the reservation for us and was so kind. Once we arrived at The DoubleTree, we were greeted by Chris at the front desk. He was AMAZING! He was so kind, checked us in early, gave us free breakfast vouchers, and was just super nice. He seemed genuinely concerned for us and let us know that if we needed anything he was there. At checkout he checked in with us and provided us with waters for the trip home. The rooms were a very nice size, clean, and comfortable. The view is just beautiful, who knew Berkeley was that nice? The warm chocolate chip cookies were delicious at check-in and a unexpected surprise. We received good news in the morning that we were about to return home. Thank you, DoubleTree for being our home last night, and thank you for being so kind. We will definitely return. Chris should win employee of the year for great customer service!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank barrientosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear barrientosgirl,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during what we can only imagine was a very trying time for you. We genuinely care about all of our guests, and I’m thrilled to hear that you experienced this first hand. It’s very kind of you to acknowledge Chris for his outstanding service and hospitality and your compliments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, under better circumstances, in the future. We’ll have the warm, delicious cookies ready! Thank you for your lovely review!
All the best,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews