We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berkeley Rodeway Inn(Berkeley)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Inn(Berkeley)
US$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
603
730
432
196
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
730
432
196
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewalking trailscookiessan franciscofamily poolcesar chavez parkfree shuttlebreakfast buffetshuttle serviceindoor poolthe golden gate bridgeeasy accessfirst floorfitness centerhotel restauranthousekeeping staffbart station
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hotel is not worth the prices charged. Outdated, dirty, amenities that do not work. Housekeeping did not clean room on second day of stay. Reported problems with housekeeping, room amenities, security, laundry to hotel staff and nothing was resolved. Wasted money on laundry room with dryer that didn't work and was not refunded or offered hotel laundry service. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank dannw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear dannw2017,
Please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience at our hotel. We regret falling short on meeting your expectations and I hope you will reach out to me directly so we can personally discuss your time here and the concerns you faced during your visit. I have provided my email address below and hope to hear from you soon. We are currently in the process of renovating our property, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back once our updates are complete, so we can leave you with a better impression.
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It's a DoubleTree, not a Waldorf property, so I didn't spend a night here expecting to be blown away, however the property is just OK. It is clearly dated, and the downside of what I assume was new carpet is that it was still off-gassing in my room. If that wasn't the carpet, there were some other mysterious chemicals in my room. The room had a distinctly "motel" feel, and while not unclean, didn't feel particularly comfortable.

We only visited the restaurant for breakfast, which was pretty bare-bones.

Didn't stay long enough to really rate the service or other amenities.

For the money - it wasn't cheap, but that's also a product of the area it is in - I will be investigating other options on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JPK_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear JPK_YVR,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. We are currently in the midst of renovating out property and refurbishing out rooms and it sounds like your time with us was impacted by these renovations. We truly apologize, as this is not the impression we intend for our valued guests. We hope you’ll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back once our updates are complete, so we can truly impress you with all we have to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel to stay with family nearby. Lovely location right on the bay. Corridors at the hotel felt dated, but the rooms were nicely appointed.
Found it annoying that they charge for parking. I expect this at a downtown hotel, but not one in a suburban location.
We received passes for breakfast buffet, which offered a nice selection.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Ann Marie D,
We’re glad you chose to stay with us while visiting family in the Berkeley area. Although it sounds like you had an overall positive stay, I’m sorry to hear there were some misses. My team and I will review those together to make any necessary adjustments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you visit again soon, so we can have the chance to truly impress you. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina!
Sincerely,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice clean large room with a view. Hotel has several units and it could be a hike to the lobby and restaurant. Breakfast was great. There are restaurants that are only a short distance away. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina and we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. For future visits, our staff will try to accommodate you as best as possible if you request a room closer to our common areas. It was great having you here and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm regards,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed here for a 2 day business meeting. The staff was very helpful, and the meeting facilities were excellent. The hotel itself is a bit isolated (need to take a ride to town, either cab/Lyft or the very convenient hotel shuttle). Also, the hotel is showing its age a tiny bit. But, the location is beautiful, with convenient access to the ferry if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jeffsA6706ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Our staff was happy to welcome you to our hotel for your business meeting and we’re thrilled that you were impressed with our beautiful location, here on the marina. I’m delighted that you were pleased with the helpfulness of my team, as well as our facilities and the convenient use of our hotel shuttle. We are currently in the middle of renovations at our property, and we hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience all the wonderful updates we are now making. Thank you for visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, it was a pleasure having you here!
Warm regards,

Hal Leonard
General Manager
Hal.Leonard@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews