We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rose Garden Inn(Berkeley)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Inn(Berkeley)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
84
121
97
61
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
121
97
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom fanhot breakfastbusy streetfree breakfastwould stay againvisiting familyfree parkingyogurtbed was comfortablenice staybart stationfreewayuniversityprinterbaypropertiesrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Just a heads up, if you're a light sleeper, this place probably isn't for you. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone around you.

I made the mistake of staying here when I had an important business meeting the next morning. I was up until 2am because I could hear the people in the next room over talking (they weren't even loud, the walls are just thin). On top of that, the person in the room above me was walking around into the late night and it rattled a loud BOOM on every footstep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Mark,

We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful night’s sleep. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We marched in the St. Pats parade in S.F. and the Berkeley motel was very convenient. We choose LQ because it is dog-friendly. The room was clean, had refrigerator w/freezer, and microwave. TV channels are poor selection by my preferences, but ok. Breakfast was okay; eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, fruit. cereal, etc. Room was quiet, mattress was good. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: Yes, I did.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank miller3987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very pleasantly surprised! This hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The bed was comfortable and firm. There were ample pillows and the shower was great! Very spacious and very beautiful. The glass doors were spotless! No water spots! Like new! The towels and wash cloths were very nice and soft. Sleeping at night was very quiet and relaxing. The Wi-Fi was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was "ok", but filling. The food was not really hot, just luke warm. The staff was great! We will be staying again next month!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 818rickeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

On the positive side, the room we had was spacious and free of traffic noise, and the bed was good. The complimentary breakfast is basic but nourishing. On the negative side: sounds travels too easily between units. Aside from that, the green practices are wanting. We signaled daily that we were willing to reuse our towels by hanging them up, but each day they were replaced. The soap was replaced each day. On a different note: our cleaner left the toilet seat up more than once, which is a no-no.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from University Avenue
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This is a quaint, nice hotel with average rooms, but excellent staff. The breakfast was good, but the room needs more tables. Parking is a problem, with probably no solution. Check in and out was efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews