We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$905
US$699
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,232
US$595
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$879
US$695
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$519
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$955
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
1,077
134
44
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
134
44
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungethe pink palacecabana cafebungalow suitedorchester collectionold schoolbucket listroom servicehollywood historytreated like royaltycelebrity sightingsbel airred carpetfeel specialsunset boulevardbottle of champagnefavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely breakfast, great food and sunny tables in the patio garden. Really relaxing.
Service is very good, rooms are a bit outdated but still comfortable.
In overall very quaint classic luxury American hotel.
The bungalow garden is fantastic, some of these room villas have even private pool.
Great place to stay at.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank worldcustomer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear worldcustomer2017,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to The Beverly Hills Hotel.

I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed dining al fresco on the Polo Lounge's garden patio, strolling through the bungalow gardens, and the service levels provided to you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I adore staying at The Beverly Hills hotel. It is truly magical from the moment you pull off Sunset. The hotel itself has such an incredible history (which you can read about throughout the hotel) but it has thoroughly kept up with the times and has every modern detail you could need. The rooms are freshly renovated and the whole hotel is immaculate.

Service is wonderful across the board - from the valet to the housekeeping. The team are friendly and helpful.

If you are here on vacation you will adore the pool and cabana restaurant. Also breakfast at Polo Lounge is a must!

The only thing I can think to improve this hotel? Having the opportunity to stay at a bungalow.... need to start saving!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Englishguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Englishguy85,

Thank you for reviewing your recent return to The Beverly Hills Hotel. We very much appreciate your continued loyalty and support.

It's wonderful to know that you once again "adored" your stay with us from beginning to end. I am pleased that you returned to the Polo lounge and Cabana Cafe, and that you found the time to lounge beside our legendary pool. Clearly, you were also well taken care of by our great team of service professionals and this is just how it should be.

We hope to welcome you back again soon .. perhaps a in a bungalow next time!

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, my wife and I were treated to one of the most memorable hotel experiences to date. The service is in a league of it's own. The decor and architecture are iconic, rich with history yet updated to today's standards. The grounds are impeccably maintained, with tenured palms and flowers abundant with bright spring colors. We cannot wait to return, to dine again in The Polo Lounge, lunch by the pool, stroll the hallways and experience a bit of vintage Hollywood elegance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Chris P,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

It sounds as if you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us from beginning to end, including the hotel's ambiance and history, lush grounds and gardens, and dining in the Polo Lounge and Cabana Cafe. This is wonderful to know, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very, very nice ; we were tourists with a capital T , great location , lovely rooms with champagne and fruit set out first evening , most helpful concierge service - everything we wanted from private luxury vehicle tour of area to premier Universal Studio tickets ... no waiting , good food at Polo Lounge , good room service , convenient car service locally -took from Rodeo Drive, I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Joan Q,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel's location, your champagne and fruit welcome amenity, dining in the Polo Lounge and your guestroom, and the concierge service. And good for you for utilizing the hotel's complimentary house car service, as I encourage all of our guests to do so.

We look forward to your next return.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I had not stayed the Beverly Hills Hotel in over a decade. I can assure you it has retained its allure, its magic, its ultra high level of service and its beauty. We had a great stay and over 5 nights enjoyed the pool, the Polo Lounge, the Coffee Shop (still a classic spot that has not changed a bit) and the easy access to LA and Beverly Hills. While expensive for sure, it is the level of service and attention to details that make the BHH such a great place to stay. Everything was just right - from the cookies in the room at night to the helpful staff at the pool. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bu1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Bu1985,

Thank you for reviewing your recent return to The Beverly Hills Hotel. How wonderful to welcome you back after all these years!

I am thrilled to know that you once again enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us ... from the hotel's legendary history, to lounging poolside, to dining in the Polo Lounge and Cabana Cafe. It also sounds as if you were well taken care of by our great team of service professionals and this is just how it should be.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope it will be much sooner this time!

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews