We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Forest Cottages(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Haven Lodge(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cienaga Creek Ranch(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
138
159
60
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
159
60
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the laketop floorbig bearremodeled roomboat rentalswalking distance to the villagefantastic locationrestaurants and shopsgreat roomping pongsnow summitpool and jacuzzipine knotnice fireplacewe've stayeddefinitely stay here againcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday night so rates were pretty good, but I was more surprised about how nice the place actually was. Big Bear doesn’t have much to offer on the higher-end, but this was a particularly good experience, especially for the price! Rooms are clean, staff is kind and attentive and the best of all: they have a Jacuzzi right by the lake! It’s a simple hotel but it’s managed well which makes it a better value than many others in the area. We even got a bottle wine upon arrival! Thanks!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank A San D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our five nights in the three-room King Suite with two balconies, a fully equipped kitchen with a full size stove and refrigerator, big sofa, two wing chairs, a comfortable king bed, stone fireplace, and dining table and chairs. We're both readers and appreciated the good lighting. Everything was spotless and the resort staff was exceptional. Late April is a very quiet time at the lake, which was perfect for us. We seldom heard other guests and enjoyed the feeling of having the resort to ourselves. Every evening we relaxed on one of our balconies with a glass of wine or at the water's edge to watch the sun set. The top floor is up one flight of stairs, no elevator. I cannot imagine a better location for the lake and for the village. There's plenty of free parking, and don't miss the free spicy hot cider in the lobby. There's plenty at the resort to keep a family busy: ping pong, various games, a nice pool, a large spa, and the lake.

Room Tip: King Suite 101 is very large and extremely comfortable.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Chose this hotel for a stay April 19 & 20, 2018. Choice made primarily for lake front location and good amenities for kids. As others have commented this is more of a "Motel" than a "Resort". But the location cannot be beat. And the outdoor equipment is a very nice touch.

Pros: Lakefront location with fantastic views (Balcony rooms). Easy walking distance to village restaurants and shops. Helpful and friendly staff. Large rooms. Plenty of on-site parking.

Cons: Horrible mattress, incredibly soft and droopy. Could not sleep through the night.
And NOISE of other guests. Notably a large family group arrived on the 20th and decided to blast the entire complex with their music for several hours from out near the BBQs. Thankfully the property has a quiet policy at 10:00 pm which was observed/enforced. But the point is - if you come to hear birds and the sounds of lake water or boats off in the distance, don't bother. It was like a college dorm party that afternoon.

Room Tip: We loved the view from room 101.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Dear readers,
If you are a big family than this place is calling your name.
This place is so cozy and spacious.
It has 2 lovely bedrooms
2 bathrooms beautiful designed
Fully equipped kitchen - but we searched for kitchen towels we couldn’t find...the plates and cups are sooooo beautiful.
The comfortable living room has a fire place and you don’t want to get up once you sit down.
The dinning table is for 6 persons, and we enjoyed our breakfast for 2 days.
We got 2 balconies with view to the lake and a grill is available too and seating area.
3 Tv’s and free internet.
You got a garage too for our big car.
All floor’s have carpet’s so you should take of your shoes. This place is very homey and we wish to stay longer.
Thank you for having us - the home belongs to family Jerry & Lisa Peterson.
Sooo lovely decorated / it is really charming.
Kind regards,
Petra

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank petraalmutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Got here for skiing trip with the kids for 3 days- rooms are terrible not clean, do not get cleaned only towels replaced. Phone does not work there’s no WiFi (claims to have one but does not work) Staff does accommodate hour late checkout no coffee maker in room the only coffee maker/ microwave is in the lobby basically no amenities and very pricey only has location and nothing else.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank rit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews