We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narita Hotel(Tulungagung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sultan Guest House(Tulungagung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Swaloh Resort & Spa(Tulungagung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Hotel Malinda Indah(Tulungagung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pama Hostel(Tulungagung)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
8
38
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
38
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

When we first entered the hotel, we recognize that it was a very well managed lodge for a relatively small town. Strategic location to go anywhere, friendly atmosphere, and the room is undoubtely very clean.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Felix Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Istana offers enough for its price. While the smallest room is around 600k idr, it is not even close to be small.

A big doublebed, cozy lights and far the most important, a silent AC (silence is hard to find in indonesia) and a nice bathroom will give you more than you actually need for a short stay. Escpecially the free gym is an overkill for short vacations.

But the luxury strikes again at thr breakfast. If you want to try indonesian food, this buffet offers most of the traditional dishes, served in a more western way, together with fresh fruity, toasts, waffels and desserts.

Nice to have some luxury together with your beloved one, but it would be too much for me alone

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Imre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

It was hard rain when i reach tulungagung. And it was night. I've been driving for hours. so i was searching for rest. They have deluxe room for me and it was really comfort and clean room. Then i went to spa, it was outstanding. My body felt so well. The food is okay. If i passing through tulungagung again i will come back again to istana.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ahmad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

The WIFI has not been working for a while so if you're there to work call ahead to see if it is fixed. However, whether you stay there or not you must visit the spa. It is the best massage in Indonesia by far; not so much for the ambience but for the actual massage itself. Ask for the bath to be extra hot as the water is a bit cool and ask for Tika. She is fabulous!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank PhotosByJamieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in Deluxe room at the Hotel Istana on December 2014. The hotel is well situated in the city, value for money, nice and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Food for breakfast is just great. Tulungagung has been close to our heart, therefore having a good accommodation during our stay is adding enormous good feeling about Tulungagung.

Room Tip: We stayed at rooms 417 and 419. They're perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews