We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardinal Village Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bishop
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
60
12
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
12
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storeeastern sierrasamazing hikinggreat scenerytopsy turvydessert pizzassummer campmodern conveniencesfishing spotssized beda wonderful staycabinstreamlakesminingbottlenecklamarck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

It was our first time here. My husband and I found it wonderful! Our cabin was clean, comfortable and pretty. We would sit outside by our campfire pit and see the top of the mountain rock. At dusk, what a beautiful sight! And the stars, just a sight to behold! We went for walks, visited the lake and the horses at Rainbow Pack outfitters. We even drove to Bishop one morning and had a look around..I believe in rest..and everyone should find a place like this-beauty, peace and quiet.

Room Tip: our room was perfect for us. It was close to the restaurant that was open from 8:00AM-3:00PM. It was called the Hungry Packer.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _my1tem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you are looking for an alpine, old west experience this is the place for you. This place is adorable with its café, little shop, quaint cabins, horse-back rides, fishing pond, and hiking trails. The people are very friendly and helpful. The cabins seem a little pricey, but the views are stunning and the atmosphere is magical. A doe and her fawn were hanging out on the road to the resort—that’s how cute this place is.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We had a wonderful time at CardinalCabins. Everything was excellent starting with the welcome at the reception. Very quiet area, nice rooms, full kitchen, nice fireplace and more important excellent fishing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danieloN6968DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The only negative is, the nightly rate is too high for all of your cabins.
Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay. We also were very pleased that there was adequate water in the streams, pond, and lake. Hope you have a great winter.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WADEANDREWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Been coming here for the last 24 years! Can't wait till next Sept. The weather was absolutely gorgeous. Around 75 during the day and down in the 30's at night. The Aspens were in their full splendor. The colors are amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimandmarie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews