We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely weekend cottage fireplace property balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed at the Cottage for 3 nights midweek in summer, though it was still cold enough at night for the fireplace to be enjoyed. Dodge the resident dog is very welcoming as are the owners Wendy & David. Dodge always turns up wherever you venture. This is a magic place rejuvenated from a cleared dairy back to a natural wonder of peaceful forest, views, fauna & flora. Excellent well kept walk tracks, The cottage is clean & well appointed - nothing lacking. The history of the place is very enlightening. What a labor of love Wendy & Dave have to be proud of.

Room Tip: There is one large cottage, and three good sized cabins, all excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Misty hilltops, lush forest and birdsong greeted us when we arrived at Whipbird cabin. Dodge the dog provided a personal welcome as well. We had a lovely relaxing stay with plenty of firewood to keep out the chill. Lots of great drives around with Maleny nearby for more sophisticated options. We hope to come back some day soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jazman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My partner and I stayed at Bellthorpe in the Cottage over New Years. It. Was. Wonderful. There are fantastic walks on the property that aren't too difficult. But still close enough to some amazing local tracks too.

Wendy and David were so helpful and welcoming. Daily check-in's from their lovely dog were very welcome too.

Afternoons sitting on the deck watching the birds and weather or reading a particular highlight.

The cottage was clean, cosy and well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Except for food, obviously. Would recommend bringing sunscreen and bug repellent too, especially if walking.

Would recommend taking a car that can handle gravel roads and windy steep roads to check out everything to offer around the area.

Thank you for an simply amazing stay!

Room Tip: bring bug repellent, take a car that can handle trickier roads
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have just spent a lovely weekend at Bellthorpe Stays disconnecting from the online world and reconnecting with nature. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable and even a blackout on arrival didn't dampen the mood. The owners were friendly and welcoming and full of information about the property. The board games and books were put to good use, as was the fireplace. Just one suggestion, a large pot for boiling pasta would be helpful for the well stocked kitchen. There was even seed to feed the wild birds. We loved the "scientific paper" in the cottage info book about drop bears. That's sure to get the international visitors thinking! A great place to drop out for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We enjoy every minute of our stay here. We have the better family holidays in the last years. Our dog was also allowed and enjoyed every walk in the countryside/forest/ and bath in the waterfalls
The cabins were very well appointed, lots of logs to feed the fire. Patchy phone signal was an relaxing advantage for us. We already booked a longer stay with family visiting next time.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Paz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews