We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral springsbike ridingtuesday nightreading roomcable tvoff the beaten pathdining optionspickle barnice poolhiking trailsfitness centerping pongdesert oasisvisitor centerin townsnowbirdstubs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The course is well groomed,but a bit short.The golf course is 14 holes(you play 4 more from different tees).The rv area is well groomed,but unfinished and be aware that you could possibly have a neighbor facing you if they are in a class a and decide to pull in forward.We had this happen and it is why we are unable to give The Springs a 5 out of 5.after 2 really nice days,we had a coach pull in forward next to us and penned two big dogs and then let 3 kids young kids out and they kept running around and through our camp.Their presence REALLY made the visit unpleasant after that.One more thing...don't pay extra to be in the front row at the end because there is a sewage leak there which causes a horrific intermittent smell.We more than likely won't return although it was nice for a moment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank drdreyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at many RV places and this 10-10-10 is by far the best if you are looking for a glamping experience rather than a camping experience. The area is clean and beautiful and the staff friendly and competent. The pool and mineral hot tubs fabulous. Our site was lovely. Clean and raked. No campfires allowed. The only thing that would stop us from making this a regular destination point is the high cost. Much higher than other similar 10-10-10 resorts we have stayed in and no where near the low cost of spectacular Oregon State Parks. If you can afford the high cost and love glamping in your mansion rigs - this is the place for you! The golf course looked beautiful too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Crt1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We love it here, our third trip. Well kept sited, very friendly staff and the value is good for the stay. We spent a few days hiking and driving in the desert, saw some sheep and many palm groves.

The resort is a little behind in there upkeep, compared to earlier stays. They had an issue with the pool clarity, they lost a couple pumps to keep it circulating. Also, the surface of the deck around the pool and spa's is in need of repair.

The workout room, is good enough but the equipment is a bit past its prime.

none of this swill hold us back from returning, we really enjoy the quiet and solitude of the resort and area, and the stars.........

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We first visited this RV Resort shortly after it opened, and all was spiffy and new. Now, over ten years later and after an expansion, it still is! Dan has managed to keep his quality standards high, with exceptionally friendly staff, clean restrooms and sites (they rake the sand before each visitor arrives) and a few events each week to draw folk together to mix and meet (Hot Dog Tuesdays. . . Hey' it's more fun than it sounds, as you cook your own dogs on the fire), potlucks. . . Sometimes wine-tasting. We don't play golf, but respect Dan for conserving water. The greens looked good, but the fairways were brown.

Room Tip: If you can score a site at the end of a row, the views are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank California_Graeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is our second year coming to the Springs to not only ring in the new year, but to celebrate our anniversary. The RV resort is a top notch park. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. We love coming here to play golf, bike, hike and to relax. The resort has 4 mineral pools and a large swimming pool. The park is pet friendly, with 2 different grassy dog parks.

The town of Borrego Springs is an awesome place to come to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. The night sky is amazing. Borrego Springs is considered a dark community which adds to the beauty of the night sky. We've already made reservations to spend Christmas and New Year's at the resort.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank FireandRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews