We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julian Lodge(Julian)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
42
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworkout roommineral springsbike ridingtuesday nightreading roomcable tvoff the beaten pathdining optionsnice poolhiking trailsan oasisheated poolpickle barfitness centerping pongget awayvisitor center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We did not stay here. We were in Borrega Springs scouting locations for next year. This RV resort was clean, friendly and beautiful. The rv spaces were long and wide. They provide picnic tables at each site. The pool looked like Olympic size with 3 lanes. There were mini mineral hot tubs. It also had a fitness center, wellness center and laundry. The was a 9 hole golf course, tennis and pickle ball courts. Borrega Springs is off the beaten path but this Rv resort is well worth the drive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dunkie52352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We’ve stayed many times at the Springs, and the WiFi can be slow, but during this visit, this week, we couldn’t get on 98% of the time and we were 50 feet from a repeater. They shouldn’t advertise WiFi and not deliver especially at these prices.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We love the Springs at Borrego! The campsites are very clean and nice size. They offer several different types of spots to suit all types of campers. We love that they offer a variety of activities for guests. The Tuesday night hot dog and smore's cook-outs by the campfire are a great way to meet fellow campers. We spend Thanksgiving week there every year and love taking part in the potluck Thanksgiving feast. The pool area is really nice as are the two off-leash dog parks. Between the 9 hole golf course at the resort and the executive 18 hole at the adjacent mobile home park, you can play all the golf you desire. We appreciate that our 35 year old, well maintained winnie is just as welcome as the huge new diesel pushers. So many resorts just have a blanket policy of no rigs over 15 years. We appreciate the welcome we receive at the Springs!

Room Tip: The resort pull-thru sites don't have picnic tables.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Night-sky lovers will LOVE this place.. close to Zip, ZERO, NO light pollution to get in the line of view for night sky illuminations that comes down to tap you on the shoulders! The team on site is spectacular, the pool is always at just the right temperature, and if you swing a golf club for fun, unpack your bags and just plan to move in: I'm told many 'visitors' come for a quickie, and throw down a seasonal anchor. Pre-Book and void disappointments. I booked an on-site massage in the Spa! Do it!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank AmericaOverEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The Springs at Borrego is truly a beautiful, desert oasis. Our family of four loves to stay here throughout the season and enjoy all of the fun resort amenities, including the pool, playground, ping pong & bike riding!
It's so accessible to the many hiking trails, Visitor Center and downtown Borrego.
We also brought our off-road vehicles and drove just 20 minutes to ride at the Ocotillo Wells SVRA.

Room Tip: For families - we recommend the "Premium Back In Sites" that are right by the pool & playground.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews