We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Good Nite Inn Buena Park(Buena Park)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$156
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
183
188
97
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
188
97
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknotts berrynice hotelfree shuttlestayed here for nightsshuttle servicec unitlocal attractionsfront desk staffthe hotel offershotel restaurantlos angelesmedieval timessouthern californiadecent sizebooked this hotelnice pool areaorange county
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

big rooms and only minutes from everything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location in Buena Park convenient to all of the Southern California attractions. Looking forward to your next visit to Orange County, CA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

When I was an exchange student in the US, me & other foreign students went to California for a week and stayed at this Holiday Inn while visiting Los Angeles.
The place is really cool, we loved the hot tub, the swimming pool, rooms were nice and cozy, the beds were just fine.
The staff of the hotel was friendly, too, plus there's a shop inside the building which runs about 15/7, or something like that, which is amazing.

Of course there's a WiFi included in the price.
The food was very delicious, we loved especially the breakfasts.
In case you don't like it, there's a Subway like 45 seconds walking from the place.

We loved staying there, though it was a bit far from downtown Los Angeles, which was the main reason we got into this part of Cali.
It took us about 40 to 50 minutes to get there by our bus, but I bet if you have a car, you can make it in half an hour, depending on traffic, of course.

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your visit to the Los Angeles area.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. You're correct that downtown Los Angeles is about 45 minutes from Orange County. Our hotel, located minutes from Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Medieval Times and Pirates Dinner Theater, is a great base location for guests wanting to visit all of the Southern California attractions from Los Angeles, to Orange County to the beaches and even down to San Diego Zoo, Legoland and Sea World. Thanks again for the recommendation and hope to see you on a return trip to California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Amazing hotel! Couldn't fault it. Free shuttles to theme parks and malls are excellent and staff are great for organising any other trips u want to do in the area! The pool is gorgeous and towels are all provided. Rooms are huge with good air conditioning. Will definitely definitely come back to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xcookiesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are so pleased that you took good advantage of our free shuttles to the local amusement parks as well as the big pool and sundeck area. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Southern California!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Buena Park for many years when visiting our daughter who lives in LA.

We stayed for four weeks over Christmas and New Year and were looked after so well by all the staff. My wife is confined to a wheelchair following a brain haemorrhage and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

The hotel is a full service hotel with bar and restaurant, light meals can be taken in the bar if you wish and naturally room service is available. The menu is not extensive but the dishes are well prepared and the service efficient and friendly. The bar is a nice place to chill and have a drink before or after dinner. Although not a Sports Bar it does have two TVs so no need to miss the big game. If you fancy eating out there are many restaurants within a short walk and of course Knott's Berry Farm is just a short drive down Beach Blvd. The hotel operates a shuttle service daily to the local attractions including Disneyland.

The hotel has a gym and an outdoor pool with jacuzzi. If you stay on the executive floor there is an executive lounge which is useful and has a PC with printer and a TV and coffee machine. Breakfast is served in the lounge Monday to Friday.

The rooms are clean and spacious and there is a daily maid service. The rooms are in two building linked by a short walkway on each floor. Rooms are mainly spread over the three upper floors with with four lifts, two in each building. There are ice making machines on all floors and also vending machines.

We feel the hotel is our second home and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the Buena Park area. The front desk staff are always very polite and helpful the bar and restaurant staff equally so and the maids are very thorough and the room always looks fresh, clean and tidy after they have finished.

We have booked again for this year and are staying for 30 nights, we are so looking forward to it and to seeing all our friends again and catching up.

Room Tip: One side of the main building fronts onto the 91 Freeway, if you are a light sleeper I would ask for a room on the other side.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

On behalf of our entire team here at the Holiday Inn Buena Park, a big THANK YOU for making our hotel your choice when visiting your daughter. We know how hard it is to be away from home for such a long time and are so pleased to be considered your 'home away from home'... there is no bigger compliment. We truly look forward to seeing you and your wife again this year and catching up with you. Safe Travels, Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Buena Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was the second time staying here,the first time probably about 7-8 years ago and found this hotel ideal then when our children were younger.So we decided to give this hotel another try and i could get a friends and family rate which made the choice even better.First of all for the price its ok but this hotel has not moved on since the last time we where there.The pool area remains very bland with few sunbeds and a wide section that leads to a fountain which is little used The inside of the hotel is showing signs of needing some TLC and the room had a few little problems.The problems with the room that we reported where sink not draining and picture on TV freezing(bad reception)neither problem was fixed we just got told they had a draining problem on the second floor even though our bath/shower drained fine and they where having teething problems with new supplier for the TV.On the positive side all the staff were nice,the restaurant was good and the location to the interstate local places to eat and theme parks is ideal.To sum it up if its in your budget then its ok but for us maybe next time our budget will be higher.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

We do appreciate your review and your feedback. Our management team reads, learns and responds to as many reviews as possible enabling us to understand what we need to do to improve our services and amenities. Know that we have upgrades planned in the near future and our new HDTV's are installed with 50 satellite channels including 20 HD channels. We would like to apologize for the issues with drainage of the tub and the lack of appropriate response, this is something we can and will address ASAP. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you'll give us another try on your next visit to the Orange County, CA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews