We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Good location. Next to a Fudruckers which could be very bad for your health due to the sudden urge to live off burgers but generally there is a fair amount of stuff around the hotel and if you have kids you also have knots farm just a few minutes away. I had a slight issue with a package I had sent to the hotel in that they couldn't be bothered even looking for it when I asked and eventually it's only because I spotted it on a desk that I got it, but that was just one person and the service was actually good apart from that. Especially room service which was fast and very good quality. The rooms are very clean with hood comfortable beds. Gym well equipped. This Is a hotel that isn't pretty, isn't posh, but I really like.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rancidrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, amenities, location, and service (with one exception). We will be addressing the issue you mentioned, as it is our goal to 'WoW' our guests in both service and amenities during each visit and each guest interaction. Thank you for your feedback which helps us reach our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 353 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We just returned from a 3 night family vacation to enjoy Disneyland and the surrounding area. Our room (#150) at this facility was clean and we were very satisfied with the helpful and courteous staff. A few comments that might assist future occupants include (1) the shuttle to the various parks is awesome but somewhat unpredictable. Although the schedule is posted with the coveat (changes) we needed to adjust our plans several times based upon no-notice changes in the shuttle schedule. We missed 1 planned event based upon a late pick-up from a previous outing. A call to the room when changes occur would be helpful (2) not a show-stopper but the TV had just a few digital channels and the remaining (analog) channels were too snowy to watch -- would help with kids while parents clean up.The facility is showing wear in its general appearance but it is clean -- loved the mature landscaping!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnacomeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

While we are pleased that you appreciated our clean rooms and friendly staff, we would like to apologize that our shuttle was not as efficient as it typically is. the weekend of your visit, our shuttle bus broke down at Disneyland - this caused a bit of a back-up in our schedule. Be assured that the shuttle is in working order (yeah!) and, though our shuttle schedule varies slightly coinciding with the Disneyland Park and Knott's Berry Farm opening/closing schedule. (Sometimes the parks change their schedule due to special events or needs and we update our shuttle based on that). Thank you for your patience and understanding. One last note regarding the TVs... we've recently installed new HDTV's with 50 satellite (free) channels... so we are researching what the problem may have been in your specific guestroom, as it's definitely not what we are offering as a standard. Thank you for letting us know so that we can address your concerns! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Spent a Saturday and Sunday night in September 2011. Very nice double room, up to date decor, good customer service at front desk.Bed was very comfortable and had great linens. Had breakfast in Ventana's and it was hot and tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park and for taking the time to post your review. We learn and appreciate all reviews. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Orange County California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

big rooms and only minutes from everything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location in Buena Park convenient to all of the Southern California attractions. Looking forward to your next visit to Orange County, CA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

When I was an exchange student in the US, me & other foreign students went to California for a week and stayed at this Holiday Inn while visiting Los Angeles.
The place is really cool, we loved the hot tub, the swimming pool, rooms were nice and cozy, the beds were just fine.
The staff of the hotel was friendly, too, plus there's a shop inside the building which runs about 15/7, or something like that, which is amazing.

Of course there's a WiFi included in the price.
The food was very delicious, we loved especially the breakfasts.
In case you don't like it, there's a Subway like 45 seconds walking from the place.

We loved staying there, though it was a bit far from downtown Los Angeles, which was the main reason we got into this part of Cali.
It took us about 40 to 50 minutes to get there by our bus, but I bet if you have a car, you can make it in half an hour, depending on traffic, of course.

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your visit to the Los Angeles area.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. You're correct that downtown Los Angeles is about 45 minutes from Orange County. Our hotel, located minutes from Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Medieval Times and Pirates Dinner Theater, is a great base location for guests wanting to visit all of the Southern California attractions from Los Angeles, to Orange County to the beaches and even down to San Diego Zoo, Legoland and Sea World. Thanks again for the recommendation and hope to see you on a return trip to California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.9 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,606 reviews
1.2 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
732 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
259 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
2.1 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $167 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing