We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Motel(Buena Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
181
187
96
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
187
96
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknotts berrynice hotelkids eat freefree shuttlestayed here for nightsshuttle servicec unitlocal attractionsfront desk staffhotel restaurantthe hotel offersmedieval timeslos angelessouthern californiadecent sizebooked this hotelnice pool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We just returned from a 3 night family vacation to enjoy Disneyland and the surrounding area. Our room (#150) at this facility was clean and we were very satisfied with the helpful and courteous staff. A few comments that might assist future occupants include (1) the shuttle to the various parks is awesome but somewhat unpredictable. Although the schedule is posted with the coveat (changes) we needed to adjust our plans several times based upon no-notice changes in the shuttle schedule. We missed 1 planned event based upon a late pick-up from a previous outing. A call to the room when changes occur would be helpful (2) not a show-stopper but the TV had just a few digital channels and the remaining (analog) channels were too snowy to watch -- would help with kids while parents clean up.The facility is showing wear in its general appearance but it is clean -- loved the mature landscaping!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnacomeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

While we are pleased that you appreciated our clean rooms and friendly staff, we would like to apologize that our shuttle was not as efficient as it typically is. the weekend of your visit, our shuttle bus broke down at Disneyland - this caused a bit of a back-up in our schedule. Be assured that the shuttle is in working order (yeah!) and, though our shuttle schedule varies slightly coinciding with the Disneyland Park and Knott's Berry Farm opening/closing schedule. (Sometimes the parks change their schedule due to special events or needs and we update our shuttle based on that). Thank you for your patience and understanding. One last note regarding the TVs... we've recently installed new HDTV's with 50 satellite (free) channels... so we are researching what the problem may have been in your specific guestroom, as it's definitely not what we are offering as a standard. Thank you for letting us know so that we can address your concerns! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Spent a Saturday and Sunday night in September 2011. Very nice double room, up to date decor, good customer service at front desk.Bed was very comfortable and had great linens. Had breakfast in Ventana's and it was hot and tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park and for taking the time to post your review. We learn and appreciate all reviews. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Orange County California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

big rooms and only minutes from everything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location in Buena Park convenient to all of the Southern California attractions. Looking forward to your next visit to Orange County, CA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

When I was an exchange student in the US, me & other foreign students went to California for a week and stayed at this Holiday Inn while visiting Los Angeles.
The place is really cool, we loved the hot tub, the swimming pool, rooms were nice and cozy, the beds were just fine.
The staff of the hotel was friendly, too, plus there's a shop inside the building which runs about 15/7, or something like that, which is amazing.

Of course there's a WiFi included in the price.
The food was very delicious, we loved especially the breakfasts.
In case you don't like it, there's a Subway like 45 seconds walking from the place.

We loved staying there, though it was a bit far from downtown Los Angeles, which was the main reason we got into this part of Cali.
It took us about 40 to 50 minutes to get there by our bus, but I bet if you have a car, you can make it in half an hour, depending on traffic, of course.

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your visit to the Los Angeles area.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. You're correct that downtown Los Angeles is about 45 minutes from Orange County. Our hotel, located minutes from Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Medieval Times and Pirates Dinner Theater, is a great base location for guests wanting to visit all of the Southern California attractions from Los Angeles, to Orange County to the beaches and even down to San Diego Zoo, Legoland and Sea World. Thanks again for the recommendation and hope to see you on a return trip to California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Amazing hotel! Couldn't fault it. Free shuttles to theme parks and malls are excellent and staff are great for organising any other trips u want to do in the area! The pool is gorgeous and towels are all provided. Rooms are huge with good air conditioning. Will definitely definitely come back to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xcookiesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are so pleased that you took good advantage of our free shuttles to the local amusement parks as well as the big pool and sundeck area. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Southern California!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews