We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
271
114
31
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
114
31
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews universal studios open atrium safari inn huge shower olive bistro sister hotel shuttle driver across the street recommend this hotel free shuttle room was clean and comfortable a great place to stay easy access the entire staff pleasant stay warner bros would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

If you are visiting Universal Studios in California stay at Coast Anabelle Hotel. It was a great property, rooms were nice and staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was great as well. It was easy to get to and only about a 10-15 minute drive to Universal Studios. Free parking was wonderful plus they had a shuttle to Universal too!

Room Tip: We had a king suite with small kitchen perfect for 3-4 people
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyroey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were not only satisfied with the quality of the accommodations but the level of service provided by our staff as well as the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent mid size family hotel. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. Each room has a mini kitchen with a small fridge and micro wave with plates and cutlery. A big plus for the rooms is comfortable large shower cubicle.
A Cosy restaurant and bar that serve all your needs. The restaurant food very well prepared with friendly helpful staff.
I'd stay here again if I'm ever back in Burbank/L. A. Area

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience while staying with us. We strive for excellence and appreciate your time in letting us know about your experience. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

One of the best values I can remember. Upscale room, with extras you'd expect from a five star hotel. The location is great. Had no trouble getting to and from the hotel. Free parking was nice. Will make a point to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank W9989PDmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Our goal is the complete satisfaction of every guest who stays with us. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Clean, comfortable and in a great central location. Fromt desk was awesome as well. Also noticed they had a Universal Studios shuttle which is a plus. Only downside was the restaurant didn't have alternative breakfast meat options to pork. Definitely will start here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank julietG3012HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We apologize for the issue with the restaurant not offering any other meat options other than pork. We are currently looking into offering a possible alternative for this to guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a great place to say if you are heading to universal studios. They have a great complementary shuttle service to and from Universal. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy. I loved the shower, it is very luxurious! Rooms with adjoining doors are not very sound proof however. Overall I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank annemK347EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay but do apologize for any noise issue you encountered during your stay. We do our best to ensure every guest has a positive experience and take all feedback seriously. We thank you for your time and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews