We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
70
71
31
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
71
31
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean refrigerator and microwave universal studios needed a place to stay hotel is beautiful close to downtown free parking continental breakfast check in was easy enjoyed my stay minute drive motel cereal tv necessities carpet mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one evening prior to flight. Easy, free on site parking. Check in was easy, room clean, stocked with basics. Less than 10 minute drive to airport.

Didn't try free breakfast. Gave four stars because of a few stains on ottoman and carpet.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank queencamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. We welcome and appreciate your feedback.

Since you have stayed here we now have new carpet, new furniture, new tile, new vanity area, new lighting, new paint etc. etc. we are getting very good feedback on how the rooms turned out and our new guests are loving it. We welcome you back to see what we have done with the place.

As you mentioned parking is free, wifi is free and everything else is included in the price of the room. We will not nickle and dime you with extra charges. We value our customers and will do everything within our power to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Thank you,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I guess they never heard that costumer is always right. Shame that they don’t care about quality. From day first service, smell, attitude I can do on and on, did not look like I was in Burbank I had to move after two days to different hotel. Never ever I will go there

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hello George,

It is unfortunate that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. It surprises me that you claim you were given attitude since we have very high recommendations from many of our guests regarding our great customer service. In regards to the room we have a 24 hr front desk, we always advise our guests to call us regardless of the time should they need anything, someone is always here to provide assistance, if changing your room was the answer, that would have been very easy to do, we would have walked the next room with you to assure everything was as expected to make sure the rest of your stay was a pleasant one.

We are undergoing renovations and at one point there was a lot of loose ends on the premises which are now gone, the dumpster is gone and so is the trash/old furniture that was sitting outside at one point. We do appreciate your understanding as we are trying to make everything much better for all of our future guests.

We hope you found accommodations that best fit your needs.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I found this place on a travel site and booked last minute with nno problems. We checked in late and the front desk was really helpful. They offer coffee, tea, and juice all day and night. Continental breakfast in the morning. The room was clean, the a.c. was cold. We had plans for Universal Studios and Warner Bros Studios and both were just up the road! There were places to eat in the area and a convenience store across the street. My only negative comment would be that we could hear the people upstairs, but it was not on bad during quiet hours. If stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chasa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, parking was not a problem. It's in a great location. Many things nearby, and the view from the hotel is beautiful. Rooms were clean, and a peaceful place. Overall I loved it, nothing to complain.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank navaivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Needed a place to stay for the night while visiting Universal Studios, it was a great location! :) would recommend if you're only looking to stay a few nights and are looking for a cheap option. Overall great value for the buck!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews