We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t miss it! ”

Mivan Mediterranean Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 17/06
20:00
Ranked #36 of 186 Restaurants in Burlingame
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Paloma Ave
Transit: Burlingame trolley stops a block away from the restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a find! Loved my Greek Salad and my Baba ganoush. I walked in and couldn’t be happier I did. Such a pleasant couple who couldn’t do enough for me. This will be my no. 1 next time I am in town.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Explore11715234637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Walked past this place and decided to give it a try. Glad we did! I love Baba Ghanoush dip, but a lot of places don’t make it smoky enough. It was made perfectly here!! The fettuccine with salmon was really tasty, and the kofta were great too - not oily or fatty at all! Super friendly and informative service staff too.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank laurabV5370ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Locals celebrating and families getting together filled this small Restaurant but there was a two person table empty. Vegetarian options were perfect - lentil soup and zucchini patties with tzakiki. Both delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank pixtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Restaurant is run by friendly couple who will be happy to meet your needs. Small, storefront location is convenient and low key. This was our fourth visit in as many years and, if ever near SFO airport would go out of our way just to eat here.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 317MassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Had dinner on Sunday night. Two of us were seated immediately and greeted by a lovely server. Good start. Ordered the Hummus and Tzatziki--comes with bread, olive oil, and Lavash. The Hummus ($5) was good, nice flavor. The Tzatziki ($5)was good but had an odd glue vs. yogurt appears. Tasted ok.. but the glue thing was a bit off-putting. My friend and I both had grilled salmon ($19.95) with extra salad and no rice. The meal took a long time to get to us and when it arrived the salad was wayyy overdressed and almost hours or day old in appearance. They grated some fresh carrot on top to liven it up. The salmon was good and had a butter/caper sauce on the top. My friend had wine ($6)..good price and ok selection.
I was craving Greek/ Mediterranean food..and was disappointed by the food we had.
Street parking only. Good for those that need a wheelchair or handicap access.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiny_Bubbles007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mivan Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mivan Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.