We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Anza Hotel(Calabasas)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Woodland Hills(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
196
291
153
53
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
291
153
53
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalibu canyonpepperdine universitygoodnite innsafe arearooms are cleanfront desk staffla areabudget hotelminute drivefree wifiwould stay againwithin walking distancecoffee makermini fridgestarbucksfreewayalbertsons
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Sydney and the other gentleman at the desk were so friendly and Helpful. I was in a rush and tired so the easy check in was appreciated. I am always Dancing at the Canyon Club or going to Malibu so this location is perfect. Great Pool too!!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want to spend a ton, yet wants to be close to all.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smartshopper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Smartshopper_10,

Thank you for your kind review. We will be sure to share your comments with our Front Desk staff members. And that sounds like a lot of fun at the Canyon Club! Its our great pleasure to assist you with your hotel accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Travel there often. Best value in Calabasas. Highway noise is a little loud. They are currently under remodeling and the 101 Freeway can be loud. But I requested a room away from noise and was accommodated. Front Desk staff Sydney and Rachelle do a fine job!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X9864NPinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

NPinfo,
Thank you for taking the time time to comment on your stay and for being a valued repeat guest. We greatly appreciate your choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn and we look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I booked a room for 2 with 2 bed. I goot to the hotel and tgay adk for 80$ more for extra room. The receptionist was not nice, and try to milk mony froom me. I was lucky to be able to cancel the reservation and book anothr hotel for the sxm night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Ofir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Ofir A,
I am not sure what you are referring to. If you had only had 2 persons as you stated you can stay in one room with either one bed or two beds and there is no need to get an additional room unless you request it. We do have a restrictions on the the number of persons permitted in a room as follows: There is a maximum of 2 persons in a room with one bed and 4 persons in a room with 2 beds.
Our apologies if there was some misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Comfortable stay for a quick trip to Malibu. The staff was nice, the room was clean and the room was cool (temperature). There was construction so it was a bit hard to know where the front was. It was a quick and nice stay for the $ and time spent there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iheartbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

iheartbetty,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn
Calabasas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel is ok. No problems with the rooms. The staff are gentle. There are always vacancies to park. But I have a problem not solved: I paid 50 dollars for deposit. More than 10 days after and never refunded. I sent emails that never answered.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Alan Abrue,
Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or delay you have encountered with the $50.00 security deposit authorization on your credit or debit card. At check in put a temporary authorization on the debit or credit card. At check out the authorization is removed. For debit or credit card in USA banks it can take up 5 business days for the authorization to drop off your account. In your case you are from overseas with a debit or credit card from outside the USA. In that case it will take much longer based on you bank or credit card companies policies and procedures. Please contact your bank or credit card company and they can expedite the process for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews