We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly gem of value in Calabassas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A clean, friendly and economic place to stay near many attractions in the area of Malibu and Calabassas. Dominique is a welcoming and friendly desk clerk that finds you the perfect room for your stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pianogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Pianogirl67,
Thank you for your kind comments about Dominique and our services. I know Dominique
will be delighted to be made aware of the special recognition you have given her. It was our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant and friendly service of our guests. We hope you had the opportunity to the enjoy beautiful Malibu beaches and restaurants. Zuma Beach and El Matador Beach among of the nicest and most popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We lived in Calabasas 17 years ago. We went back to visit friends.
Calabasas is a quality - upscale community.
This inn is not.
We stayed there for three days because there was no other lodging available.

No microwaves in the room. No in-room coffee.
There is a microwave in the lobby (see pic). As I said, we were there for 3 days.
The microwave was never cleaned. At one point, one of the desk clerks used the microwave to heat her meal.
She knew it was dirty.
Theere is compllementary coffey in the lobby, in the morning only.

Only two bath towles. I saw an attendent coming out of the laundry room pushiing a cart with fresh folded towels.
I asked him for one. He looked back into the laundry room (??), and then said "You have to go to the front desk."
The front desk had towels in a green trash barrel behind the counter (strange).

Parking. Returning at night, it is hard to find a parking space.
Don't know what they can do about it, they know it is a problem.
I understand they are doing some exterior remodeling but there are several pikes of debris next to the building.
Looking at the leaves and dirt on the material, looks like it has been there for a long time.
During our there days, we never asw a construction workman.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank MartyC984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

MartyC984,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I will share your comments with out staff so we can improve our services. Concerning the construction we avoid doing construction on weekends and holiday in consideration for our guests. Hope you enjoyed your visit with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel. The pool is clean and relaxing. The rooms are clean. It would be nice to have a mircrowave in each room. Good value all around. They're in the process of updating the exterior of the hotel.

Room Tip: The pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stovalldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Stovalldt,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay our hotel. We look forward
to your next with us when you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and had a great experience. I was a little nervous because the price was so good. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice and quiet, we couldn't hear the people in the adjacent rooms. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Kristie S.,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Extended my stay with two extra nights. I got a handicap room due to no other available. Big room, but pretty narrow by the bedside, which I can't quite understand how a wheelchair user can manage. Right next to the highway so a lot of traffic noise. Good parking, very nice and helpful staff. Pool area was quiet and relaxing, but the pool should have been heated. It was icewater. Great location, just 1 minute walk to everything. I felt safe in the area, calm little town. The pricing was perfect. 20 minute drive to Malibu beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merethe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Merethe M,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Region: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: $98 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Good Nite Inn Calabasas Near Malibu, Santa Monica and LA A Cozy and Affordable Hotel in Calabasas Only a short drive away from Malibu, Pepperdine University, Santa Monica and bustling LA: an ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Upon arriving, you will discover warm and inviting rooms that look over a wide, elongated pool. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guests at the Good Nite Inn hotel in Calabasas enjoy complimentary morning coffee and tea in the Lobby, guest laundry services, and relaxing, Calabasas accommodations with spacious beds, flat screen TV with variety of cable channels, and Free wireless internet. Free parking is available, limited to one vehicle per room. We apologize for the inconvenience, no oversized trucks, trailers, or recreational vehicles are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing