We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Was supposed to be a one day round trip, but circumstances turned my trip into a two night stay. Needed a last minute room in Calabasas and the Good Nite Inn was my only option for 20 miles. It was also convenient as it is next door to my client's HQ.
Got a room on the 2nd floor (no elevator as far as I know). There was some road noise from the freeway and Agora Road, but with the A/C fan on the white noise masked anything that might wake you up. Room was small with a comfortable queen size bed. Bathroom was also small but adequate. Everything was very clean. They are sprucing up the outside with fresh paint so there was a stairway blocked off temporarily. Overall it was adequate for my stay and was almost half the price of most chain hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool (courtyard).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twather13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Twather13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are finishing up on extensive interior and exterior renovations. We renovated and updated many of our guest bathrooms, replaced most of our guest room furnishings and all of our guest room carpeting. On the exterior we replaced all the roofing and most of the siding and all of the stairways. We hope you will return after renovations are completed to see many improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

This hotel is not the Waldorf but is a clean, neat and no frills hotel. Our room was not big but big enough. The pool looked good but we didn't have time to swim. Coffee in the morning, but not breakfast. Stairs to the second level but no elevator. Parking was easy and there are restaurants in the area. It's in a safe area. The price was certainly very good. At this time the building is being updated. We will certainly stay here again when visiting our relatives.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Gary R,
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn. We do try to
provide all our guests with friendly service, clean rooms at a very reasonable and affordable price. And I agree our location in Calabasas is one of safest and most beautiful areas in Southern California. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at the Good Nite Inn many times over the years. It's consistently pleasant, the staff helpful, the rooms clean. Unlike Motel 6, these rooms have dresser drawers, more space and a rack to hang clothes. All the rooms have small refrigerators - a recent addition and a good one! It's a short walk to Starbucks, Vons grocery store and fast food, and it's just over the hills (through the canyon) from Malibu, the ocean and Pepperdine University. Make reservations early as it gets filled up, especially if Pepperdine is having an event.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Brenda N,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for being a loyal and valued Good Nite Inn guest. We look forward to your next return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A clean, friendly and economic place to stay near many attractions in the area of Malibu and Calabassas. Dominique is a welcoming and friendly desk clerk that finds you the perfect room for your stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pianogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Pianogirl67,
Thank you for your kind comments about Dominique and our services. I know Dominique
will be delighted to be made aware of the special recognition you have given her. It was our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant and friendly service of our guests. We hope you had the opportunity to the enjoy beautiful Malibu beaches and restaurants. Zuma Beach and El Matador Beach among of the nicest and most popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We lived in Calabasas 17 years ago. We went back to visit friends.
Calabasas is a quality - upscale community.
This inn is not.
We stayed there for three days because there was no other lodging available.

No microwaves in the room. No in-room coffee.
There is a microwave in the lobby (see pic). As I said, we were there for 3 days.
The microwave was never cleaned. At one point, one of the desk clerks used the microwave to heat her meal.
She knew it was dirty.
Theere is compllementary coffey in the lobby, in the morning only.

Only two bath towles. I saw an attendent coming out of the laundry room pushiing a cart with fresh folded towels.
I asked him for one. He looked back into the laundry room (??), and then said "You have to go to the front desk."
The front desk had towels in a green trash barrel behind the counter (strange).

Parking. Returning at night, it is hard to find a parking space.
Don't know what they can do about it, they know it is a problem.
I understand they are doing some exterior remodeling but there are several pikes of debris next to the building.
Looking at the leaves and dirt on the material, looks like it has been there for a long time.
During our there days, we never asw a construction workman.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank MartyC984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

MartyC984,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I will share your comments with out staff so we can improve our services. Concerning the construction we avoid doing construction on weekends and holiday in consideration for our guests. Hope you enjoyed your visit with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Region: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: S$99 - S$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Good Nite Inn Calabasas Near Malibu, Santa Monica and LA A Cozy and Affordable Hotel in Calabasas Only a short drive away from Malibu, Pepperdine University, Santa Monica and bustling LA: an ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Upon arriving, you will discover warm and inviting rooms that look over a wide, elongated pool. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guests at the Good Nite Inn hotel in Calabasas enjoy complimentary morning coffee and tea in the Lobby, guest laundry services, and relaxing, Calabasas accommodations with spacious beds, flat screen TV with variety of cable channels, and Free wireless internet. Free parking is available, limited to one vehicle per room. We apologize for the inconvenience, no oversized trucks, trailers, or recreational vehicles are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing