We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good chai latte”
Review of Yo El Rey Roasting

Yo El Rey Roasting
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Calistoga
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

My sister and I popped in here for a coffee and a chai latte to go. My chai was very good. I can't recall what type of coffee drink my sister was looking for, but they didn't have it. Interesting art on the walls.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 68lesleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

This place is tucked away from the main street but still got vey busy. Some great local art on the walls and the coffee was good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Unfriendly service that did not seem to want our business. Coffee pretty good though despite the unfriendly service, but we won't be going back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AFS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We were expecting quality coffee at this quaint roaster, but we were disappointed. Around the corner we found better coffee for less money. The server/barista seemed confused but was polite and excited about the coffee. But it fell short and it was overpriced.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank 254grhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This place has organic single origin coffee and you can get pourover, if you want. The pastries are good and it's less crowded than the other place we saw in the center of town.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 538derekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo El Rey Roasting also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Yo El Rey Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing